10/13 Cosmo AMPS 491, +2 279, +4 261, +9 311, PMPS 113.+0.5 65, +1 76, +2 72, +3 106, +4 196, +8 549

Wow. I hadn’t looked at the ss when I wrote above. There’s not much wiggle room and it’s a huge drop. I think I would stall and recheck in 20.
 
See where he is in 30 since he ate. I would not give a full dose that’s for sure. I think he’s going to earn a reduction. What are you thinking?
 
We retested right away after the 113 and before food and was 104...in case it was a faulty strip, but nope!

thinking definitely not full dose. Maybe 1/2??
 
How low do you feel comfortable shooting? Unfortunate that you fed, that will now raise his numbers. Normally when you stall, you should do it without feeding. Of course, everyone does it the first time. Test again 20-30 after he's eaten and see if he's coming up enough.
 
Whatever you shoot tonight, the depot could still control the first part of the cycle. If you stall, that also acts a bit like a reduced dose.
 
We felt pretty good about the 1.5, so we shot. Just tested and he is 65 :eek: Feeding gastro wet with gravy. Ate it all with extra gravy.
 
So at PMPS 113, ate 1/4 can MD with 25 pieces of kibble, plus about 1/8 can more with about 8 pcs kibble.
+0.5 - 65 fed 1 tbsp gastro wet plus 2 tsp gravy

gastro wet is 29% carbs
 
Will test again in 40 mins.

Wasn’t expecting a reduction tonight :eek: We were quite happy with his progress the past couple weeks :)
 
@tiffmaxee , I need to be awake in 5 hrs for work. DH will be in charge, but I will set an alarm to update here. He has a good plan :D a little power nap night!

Yes to +3 :) see you in an hour!
 
Yikes! And a big bounce :confused:

After Cosmo’s trip to the lagoon last night and earning a reduction, he sure did bounce! His little liver is a warrior with strong self preservation...Hopefully he breaks it soon.

Note: we did shoot a reduced dose at PMPS of 1.5 - a little less than half his regular dose.
 
Well Cosmo felt like being dramatic overnight! Awesome to see him in the lagoon. :D:D:D
Congrats on the reduction! Strong self preservation is good, but maybe he's taking that a bit too far? LOL. I hope he clears his bounce quickly.
So glad you were there for the excitement, Tanya! I hope you can have a nap after work today.
 
For your rainbow night.

rainbowcat.jpg
 

Attachments

  • rainbowcat.jpg
    rainbowcat.jpg
    7.3 KB · Views: 68
Back
Top