rem87062597
Member Since 2022
Captain got diagnosed on 10/6 with a BG of 323. He had trace ketones, 2+ protein, and 3+ glucose in the urinalysis. He was perscribed Prozinc at 3 units twice per day.
He won't eat exclusively canned, but at each of his two meals we give him half a can of Fancy Feast Classics Pate and about two or three tbsp of his old dry food while we're waiting for better dry to ship (I know we shouldn't have him on dry, we're working on it). Before he was almost exclusively on dry free fed (Science Diet Sensitive Stomach Dry). He's never acted anything but healthy.
Here's my spreadsheet
Basically, he got a 68 at +5 yesterday. Today, AMPS, he was at 100. We didn't shoot, then at +2 he's at 94 and +4 he's at 101. We're getting a Freestyle Libre put on tomorrow. Just wanted to hear some thoughts on the spreadsheet and get some input on what people think is going on. I have the weird feeling that we've been shooting 3 units at low glucose numbers without realizing it since we just got our monitor yesteday, so I think we're probably pretty lucky.
He won't eat exclusively canned, but at each of his two meals we give him half a can of Fancy Feast Classics Pate and about two or three tbsp of his old dry food while we're waiting for better dry to ship (I know we shouldn't have him on dry, we're working on it). Before he was almost exclusively on dry free fed (Science Diet Sensitive Stomach Dry). He's never acted anything but healthy.
Here's my spreadsheet
Basically, he got a 68 at +5 yesterday. Today, AMPS, he was at 100. We didn't shoot, then at +2 he's at 94 and +4 he's at 101. We're getting a Freestyle Libre put on tomorrow. Just wanted to hear some thoughts on the spreadsheet and get some input on what people think is going on. I have the weird feeling that we've been shooting 3 units at low glucose numbers without realizing it since we just got our monitor yesteday, so I think we're probably pretty lucky.