10/13 Callie AMPS 308 +9 244 PMPS 270 +1 279 +2 247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby & Callie

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
This was posted at old condo too.:
Hi Everyone! What a night my little girl had! She made us all jump! I raised a little trickster didn't I ..lol I hope you all know that I wouldn't have been able to do this alone sooooo my thanks again! Laurie I can't imagine not having someone to guide me. As it is I sometimes feel I am over my head. But my vet said Lantus was Callies best chance of going into remisssion and she deserves to have a shot at that. I wouldn't have even known about the protocol if not having found this place. I haven't felt this hopeful since I started out though. I have had a taste of battle and I did not fall thanks to the support of LL. I did learn so much from this. I know that she is a quick reacter to increases. She falls fast and sometimes is very slow on the rise. All sorts of info to gather so I can be prepared. I haven't even absorbed it all yet. I better get my morning post up so will run for now. Thanks and hugs to all. Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/13 Callie AMPS 308

Hi Libby...your link to yesterday doesn't work. here is the link: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27264
I see that you gave her the increased dose from last night again this morning. As Sienne said in yesterday's condo, maybe give the reduction tonight. She earned a dosecrease with the number <50, okay? I would watch her closely today because it is still the higher dose and we don't know how long her bounce will last. IMHO it would be wise to check her carefully during the first few hours of each cycle to watch for sudden drops, like she had last night....watching her numbers and giving some LC food during the first few hours will help to keep her steady.

Some people feed mini meals at +1, +2 and +3 when their kitty shows the tendency to drop fast. Especially after an increase, you will know in the future to keep careful watch on her..ie, a +3 with some food might help soften the drop, okay? Something to think about anyway. Great job last night!!! Excellent work with getting those numbers back up! :thumbup

ETA: was Callie on Lantus from the beginning after her dx?
 
Re: 10/13 Callie AMPS 308

another pink kitty this morning! Theres lots of kitties hanging out on the pink floor today .. I hope callie finds her way off that floor and brings some of her friends down with her .. .have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/13 Callie AMPS 308

Morning!!! Looks like she bounced as was expected! But what a time last night!! Glad we could help, you did great.
Now you know how to get through lower numbers--Lather, rinse, repeat, right! :lol:
This bounce could last up to 72 hours, so dont worry, it will pass--Have a great day Libby! You did good! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/13 Callie AMPS 308 +3 262 +5 246 +7 203

Hi everyone .. I crashed and then computer did the same :) Well not crash but close! Yes we did have a time of it last night. I did some tests and all seems well. She did bounce like you said Roni, but not bad .. right? Pat I do feed mini meals at test time. I use food to keep BG in check. If she is lower I give 3-6 carb .. if higher I go to 0-1.5. I have all from 0-7 and 10, 14, 16, 22, and 24 carb. I have been paying attention (BG) I have to go on a supply run tonight. I had just bought new strips and went through them in a matter of days. I only have 11 left from the 40 I got a few days ago! Food is plentyful though. I am getting Evo today so if Callie raids siblings food it will at least be only 7 carb. Having them all in 1 small room is hard. I try to bewatchful. I have nodded off and little sly Callie immediately notices and will jump up on the dresser (where siblings get fed) and scrounge for leftovers (dry food) .. lol If I nod off and don't hear her jump .. and have left a bowl down .. well she helps herself. I have to be very careful (which a few times I haven't) in order to keep her from going to the red zone! I guess we all noticed that she is very sensitive to the food. It is a good thing though I believe. Gives me a better chance of diet control right? I am soooo tired today. I keep nodding off. I really need some REM sleep now :) Thanks for standing by my sly little Callie. I am off for now. I've posted her numbers & I hope the computer behaves the rest of the day! Thanks and hugs everyone! Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top