10/13 Blackie PMPS 142, +3 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106185

WCR: All is good with Miss Blackie. Still holding this dose a bit longer. I would like to see her #s a bit more flatter than this. Not sure if the Zobaline is starting to work on her neuropathy yet. This will be Day 7 of the dose at PMPS time.

In other news, Bubba's eating habits are diminishing. He's still drinking, but he's getting less interested in the Pro Plan Focus anymore, and I gave him 20g of Friskies Beef & Chicken, but he only ate 5g of it, and ate 10g of the Pro Plan. Still blood in his urine, which is a constant, and despite the last Covenia shot.

Question: With regards to the urinalysis, would it be able to tell me if there was cancer? What would the urinalysis tell me, if anything?

I'm already starting to prepare myself to lose him soon. I really don't know at this time if there is anything that I can do to help reverse whatever is going on with him. It seems that our late beloved Precious' line is doomed to not have a very long life.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: Bubba Question; 10/13 Blackie AMPS 137, +1 145, +2 95

I have no answers re: the U/A, Angela, but just wanted to let you know that I am sending healing/no pain vines for Bubba, and calming vines for you. It is so hard to not be able to fix everything for our babies.

Jane
 
Re: Bubba Question; 10/13 Blackie AMPS 137 +1 145 +2 95 +3 5

AMPS 137, 3.25u, 38g Evo 95% C&T
+1 145 - 38g Evo 95% C&T
+2 95
+3 59 - retest in 1 hour

Thank you. I'm truly at a loss now, and am getting a bit anxious waiting for the lab results to come in. I'm hoping for the best for him, but am fearing the worst. I hate this.
 
Re: Bubba ?; 10/13 Blackie AMPS 137 +1 145 +2 95 +3 59 +4 54

Sending tons of prayers for Bubba. I know he's hard to medicate, but I do wonder if Convenia just isn't the right AB for his situation. Are there any other options as far as meds go?
 
Re: Bubba ?; 10/13 Blackie AMPS 137 +1 145 +2 95 +3 59 +4 54

Angela,
No answers but sending lots of BIG HUGS and prayers. That feeling and anticipation is AWFUL...

Another BIG HUGE HUG,
 
Re: Bubba ?; 10/13 Blackie AMPS 137 +1 145 +2 95 +3 59 +4 54

Angela --

A urinalysis can tell you if there's an infection (white blood cells in the urine) or if there is the start of kidney issues (e.g., specific gravity) or tell you about diabetes (e.g., glucose in the urine, ketones). Blood work will also give you information about kidney issues (e.g., BUN, creatinine). These tests won't tell you about cancer. You would most likely need an ultrasound or imaging studies to see if there's a mass of some sort.
 
Re: 10/13 Blackie AMPS 137 +1 145 +2 95 +3 59 +4 54 +5 70

+5 70

We've done the blood work for kidney problems, and he's clean except for the elevated BUN (he didn't drink much during the day before, and the day of the test). I've even tested him on 09/24, and he showed 55. He's not sitting at the water dish and wanting food constantly like a diabetic. So, no telling what's going on.
 
Re: 10/13 Blackie AMPS 137 +1 145 +2 95 +3 59 +4 54 +5 70

Sending prayers for you and Bubba. I hope you get the test results back soon and they give you some answers.
 
Re: 10/13 Blackie PMPS 142

PMPS 142, 3.25u, 38g Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 38g Evo 95% C&T
+3 65

Bubba's appy has decreased significantly. I've even started to reintroduce the Friskies Special Diet, and gave him 18g of Turkey & Giblet. He ate only 7g of it. I'm really hoping that the results come in either Monday or Tuesday. Our late Precious' anniversary of her passing is October 17. She passed away in 2004, exactly 17 days after my late MIL passed away from cancer. We had a feeling that Precious passed away due to cancer in the bones, but at the time, the x-ray cost was way beyond our budget to do for her. We've done everything else possible to help her, but it was already too late.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top