10/12 Smudge: AMPS 69, +1.5 56, +4 57, PMPS 63, +1.5 67, +3 75

Go for it! Like you said, you've shot 70. You might still see some action from the 3U depot. The depot can take 4-6 cycles after a reduction to adjust. But you've seen what lovely flat cycles Glargine can give when you shoot low.

Smudge is looking great! :D:D:D
 
Thank you all!!! He really is looking so good, I am so thankful. Hoping for that flat cycle glargine is good at. It's of course the one day I can't test him til +4.5. :facepalm: Gonna get a +1.5 before I leave.
 
56 @ +1.5
Hoping he repeats 10/2's flat cycle since I have to leave. :nailbiting: Leaving food out and he just finished his breakfast.
 
Go for it! Like you said, you've shot 70. You might still see some action from the 3U depot. The depot can take 4-6 cycles after a reduction to adjust. But you've seen what lovely flat cycles Glargine can give when you shoot low.

Smudge is looking great! :D:D:D


From what I can recall regarding back to back reductions and TR, if Smudge were to drop below 50 during that 4-6 cycle depot adjustment, a reduction is NOT earned.

is that correct?
 
From what I can recall regarding back to back reductions and TR, if Smudge were to drop below 50 during that 4-6 cycle depot adjustment, a reduction is NOT earned.

is that correct?
Yes, you are correct.
Thank you guys. So hold through cycle 6 no matter what (unless we drop to 30) and then evaluate.

Hoping since he had +1.5 56 & +4 57, he has just surfed the last couple of hours. :cat:
 
Last edited:
I cannot find any written documentation of that aspect of TR do you have it?

I looked and looked but I am not seeing it mentioned anywhere in the TR literature.
It's not mentioned in the TR sticky, but there is a reference to the depot taking up to 6 cycle to adjust in What is the Insulin Depot?

So hold through cycle 6 no matter what (unless we drop to 30) and then evaluate.
I would say hold for 4 cycles. And yes, a drop to the 30s is an immediate reduction.
 
Smudge is on a mission all right! Holy cow.

Bhooma mentioned that if he dips below 50 today it doesn't earn a reduction so feel free to give MC or a MC/LC mix if you want.
 
Yeah I used to do that with Hendrick when he was in the midst of a reduction cycle.

his tendency is to stay low and surf when you shoot low, good to monitor as much as you can anyway of course
 
Back
Top