10/12 Rusty PMPS 95, +4 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106131

Good Morning, Everyone,

After his high, flat yellow day yesterday, Rusty appears to be back on track. Now, no bouncing allowed, Rusty!! All is well here this beautiful autumn morning. My sister is on the road and will get here by lunch time. Edward and I are about to head out to the farmers' market. Rusty is asleep in his basket.

Wishing you all a great holiday weekend. This afternoon we will be walking on the woods trails at the VIC and stopping by the beach at Lake Clear to see if the adult loons are "rafting" (gathering) in preparation for their migration to the Atlantic Ocean off the New England and New York coast.

Continuing to send healing vines to all who need them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114

Very nice start Rusty! And you heard Mama Bean...NO bouncing!!
Sounds like a wonderful day you have planned. Enjoy your visit with your sister.
Happy Caturday Ella!
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114

HI Ella.....it's going to be a lovely day, for all you have to do today. It smells wonderful of Fall leaves

Rusty might think it's a good day for a dip in the green waters, too. :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114

(removing Rusty's springs from his legs); "Ok, Rusty, you heard your Momma Bean... No bouncing allowed, ok?" Hoping that you both have a wonderful day of a nice surf. :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114

Ah, Rusty...singing the blues!

Paws crossed for a view of the lagoon today, looks like you have a lovely day ahead.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84

The LagoonMeister is on duty! Yay!!

We are sitting around waiting for my sister to arrive. She's later than usual. bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84

Hi Ella,

How's the lagoon today, Rusty? Nice & warm??? Hope you can spend the day there.

Have a great visit with you sister - I can already visualize that beautiful walk in the woods...

Tigger wanted to thank you too for all your support, vines & encouragement. We both really appreciated it!
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84, +7.5 35, +9 56

Hi again,
After testing Rusty at +7.5 and getting 35, we decided not to go on the woods walk or to the beach, but instead to walk around Moody Pond, which is here in town. So we got home at +9 and he came up to 56, but it's too late to do what we had planned. Tomorrow morning we will go to check on the loons, and tomorrow afternoon, Rusty permitting, do an easy paddle on a local lake. Despite the "automatic reduction" signaled by the 35, I don't think I'm going to take his dose down a drop. He didn't do well on that reduction last week and I had to add the drop back on. Well, we'll see.

The weather is great today, but rain is predicted for Monday's paddle and picnic. Hopefully it won't happen.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84, +7.5 35, +9 56

But maybe he'll do better on the reduction this time. ;-) Paws crossed.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84, +7.5 35, +9 56

That sounds like a perfect weekend.
I hope Rusty cruises along with no big dips (only paddles are allowed to dip).
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84, +7.5 35, +9 56

Yikes on the 35! :shock: Your beans are so diligent, Rusty. You are a lucky guy. :-D Enjoy the fall weather with your sister.
Liz
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84, +7.5 35, +9 56

Rusty - no need to go that deep. Der's rocks down der! ~Neko

Good catch on that 35 - that does have a way of changing ones plans. :shock: :mrgreen: Good luck with plan B tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84, +7.5 35, +9 56

It looks like Rusty wanted you to stay home. Have a great visit with your sister.
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84, +7.5 35, +9 56

Hi Ella :-D

Wow on today - look at Rusty go! What a gorgeous set of numbers. Good luck with the dosing. It will be interesting to see what he does.

Sorry you had to change your plans for today but it sounds like you came up with a ncei alternative. I hope your sister arrived safely. Enjoy the time together, and the paddle and walk tomorrow. I so hope you get to see those loons!

Enjoy the rest if your evening!
 
Re: 10/12 Rusty AMPS 114, +5 84, +7.5 35, +9 56

Hi Ella,
It's good to see Rusty back in green, but looks like he has overdone it a little today.
Good luck with holding the dose. Stay safe, Rusty.
I hope you have a nice day spending time with your sister tomorrow.
 
Thanks for visiting, everyone.

Rusty is higher tonight (as I knew he would be). I kept the same dose (skinny 1.75: 2.44mm on digital calipers, Terumo syringe). We'll see what happens tomorrow.

Wishing all a good night,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top