10/12 Oscar amps 212 +3 272 +8 254 pmps 255

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/12 Oscar amps 212 +3 272

sorry to see the bounce, but I bet he comes down later today .... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/12 Oscar amps 212 +3 272 dose ??s

I won't be back home until around 2pm today (+8) but I have some dosing musings to ponder.

I know usually we say to shoot through a rebound, or take the dose higher so kitty sees lower numbers more. I was wondering about taking the dose down a hair so maybe he doesn't dip so low (50s) when he does dip, which might even out things. I'd take a run through low to mid blues over what we have here right now. Does this sound OK to try?
 
Re: 10/12 Oscar amps 212 +3 272 dose ??s

Kelly & Oscar said:
II know usually we say to shoot through a rebound, or take the dose higher so kitty sees lower numbers more. I was wondering about taking the dose down a hair so maybe he doesn't dip so low (50s) when he does dip, which might even out things. I'd take a run through low to mid blues over what we have here right now. Does this sound OK to try?

I wish it worked that way for us. We're lower dose then you and Oscar. 1.25u will often get us a long stretch of green numbers. Recent experience shows that a fat 1 unit will result in red on the spreadsheet 2 cycles later. I'm beginning to think that Buddha can either be tightly regulated or not regulated at all. I'd love to hear that it can be otherwise.
 
Re: 10/12 Oscar amps 212 +3 272 +8 254 **dose ??s**

If my crystal ball would just get back from the repair shop, I'd guess that if you even shave the dose you're apt to see more yellow. It's looking like you're seeing some double dipping by the PMPS or some instances of late nadir. My best guesstimate is that if you reduce the dose it will raise everything up. There's just no way to know if the cycle will flatten out. My concern would be that if it does flatten out in a higher range, they you may have to combat Oscar's liver having become way too comfortable in that higher range. Then, when you go to raise the dose in an effort to bring the numbers down overall, you'll be back to having to train his liver to stop bouncing all over again. I tend to look at it as the more time in higher numbers, the more the kitty gets accustomed to those numbers as the new "normal." Bouncing is just part of the process, albeit an annoying part of the process.

Just my 2 cents....
 
Thanks for the thoughts. We'll hold the 3u dose for now then. I hope he stops bouncing sometime soon!

pmps is 255
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top