10/12 Michael PMPS 73 +1 143 +2 179 +3 163

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/12 Michael AMPS 284

Lovely yellow start to your day!!

Come on down to the blue floor Michael...nice and safely, though ;-)
 
Re: 10/12 Michael AMPS 284 +3.5 109

Michael is in his blue and starting to surf. (amps +3.5 109) So handsome in blue ;-)
 
Re: 10/12 Michael AMPS 284 +3.5 109

When you see a 109 that early in cycle its best to get another test before the insulin peaks, you want to catch if he drops below 50. 109 and possible 2.5 hrs till peak he may have drop below 50.
 
Re: 10/12 Michael AMPS 284 +3.5 109 PMPS 73

Michael is in his green suit. (pmps 73) Should I shoot 1.5 F1.5 or skinny 1.75 :?:
Paula nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/12 Michael AMPS 284 +3.5 109 PMPS 73

If you haven't fed him yet, you could stall for 20 minutes and retest to see if he's coming up on his own yet

But if you're able to test tonight, and have the supplies you need if he should go low, you can shoot the same thing you shot at AMPS...but I'd make sure to get a +1 and +2 (maybe even a +.5 )

We don't usually shoot a different dose unless he earns the reduction...but it's also fine if you aren't comfortable yet shooting the 1.75 for you to shoot a lower dose tonight

Looking good! Maybe he'll earn a reduction tonight!
 
Re: 10/12 Michael AMPS 284 +3.5 109 PMPS 73

Thanks, Chris.
Good advice, it helps a lot.
Paula :smile:
 
Re: 10/12 Michael AMPS 284 +3.5 109 PMPS 73

I agree with Chris on getting a +1, +2, and +5. Do you have the "how to handle low numbers" printed out and handy?
 
Re: 10/12 Michael AMPS 284 +3.5 109 PMPS 73

Thanks, Darin
Yes, I do.
pmps +1 143. Back in his dress blues. Hope this isn't the start of a bounce. I like these healthy #'s.
Paula :smile:
 
Michael has decided to sleep in his dress blues (pmps73 +1 143 +2 179 +3 163). That's fine with me :!:
Good night All,
Paula I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top