10/12 Kitty Cat AMPS 356, +6 367, PMPS 461 hold or increase?

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Bounce today after yesterday's blues. Thanks @Wendy&Neko for cheering us on in yesterday's post! :cat:
Should I hold this dose for a few more days or increase again tomorrow?


10/11 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u
 
Since you saw lower blues yesterday, I'd hold the dose a couple extra cycles to see what he does with it. Nadirs below 200 mean holding the dose for 6-10 cycles, and I held on the longer side if blues were lower.
 
Since you saw lower blues yesterday, I'd hold the dose a couple extra cycles to see what he does with it. Nadirs below 200 mean holding the dose for 6-10 cycles, and I held on the longer side if blues were lower.
Got it, thank you! +3 is 348 so he's going down. Feeling hopeful! :)

Hi Christina! Yay for those blues :cool::cool::cool: Hope Kitty Cat clears the bounce quickly and you see more of them!
Thanks Susanne :bighug: I'm so happy with yesterday. I feel like we're finally making progress and he's as energetic as ever lately.
 
Back
Top