10/12 Karamelle +11.75 38 AMPS 77 +1 132 +2 100 +3 77 +4 83 +6 76 +9 139 PMPS 274 +2 248

JoM

Member Since 2023
10/11 Karamelle AMPS 340 +2 317 +3 221 +5 140 +7 94 +10 163 PMPS 175 +2 178 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Drop this morning. I went ahead and lowered the dose back to 2. The AMPS were 20 mins apart with no feeding in between. So since it went back up to a good number I shot the decreased dose. Then gave her meds and syringe fed. Hoping she breaks this Pancreatitis flare soon. I got her some Buprenorphine last night. Hopfully that will help. The Gabapentin just makes her so groggy she wont do anything, including eating.
Have a great day everyone.
 
Since you didn't shoot the 38, your subject line should read +12 38 AMPS 77, so we know you stalled and didn't shoot that low. And more importantly, newbies or lurkers won't think you did!

Pancreatitis is the worst! Sending healing thoughts her way.
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
Since you didn't shoot the 38, your subject line should read +12 38 AMPS 77, so we know you stalled and didn't shoot that low. And more importantly, newbies or lurkers won't think you did!

Pancreatitis is the worst! Sending healing thoughts her way.
Thanks. I changed the title. I actually did shoot at the normal time, just tested right before the shot, which was the 77. I always test around 8-8:15am, shot at 8:25-8:30am. The shot this morning was at 8:35am. When I tested at 810am this morning and I saw the 38, rather than feeding her right away, I waited about 20 minutes and tested again. Kind of an experiment. And she was at 77 so I shot right then.
On another note, she isnt eating on her own, so I am syringe feeding her. Im getting about the same amount of food/calories that she would normally eat but shes only eating Weruva. Shes having a really nice numbers day today. I noticed when she was sick the last time and she was only eating Weruva, that her numbers seemed better then too. She normally eats a mixture of Weruva and Freeze dried raw Rabbit. The Raw is zero carbs as far as I know, so I dont understand why the Weruva would yield better numbers. Or is it just a coincidence or some strange reaction from the Pancreatitis. Im not sure what to make of it.
 
Back
Top