10/12 Joplin PMPS: 267

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/12 Joplin AMPS: 295; +4:304

Nope it's not exactly logical, but that's why we have the protocol so we have some clue what to do next. Even if it doesn't seem to make sense.

Take a look at Lucy. Be sure to scroll up and down. Notice how Lucy's Lantus dose went up and down the dosing ladder several times before it finally went back down for the OTJ.

And notice the times when Lucy's numbers stayed high even after increases, but Libby kept at it. That's why we call this a marathon, not a sprint. :smile:
 
Re: 10/12 Joplin AMPS: 295; +4:304

The increase may take a couple of cycles before you see an effect.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18139

Note:"Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations."http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm
Here in the Lantus Tight Regulation Insulin Support Group (ISG), we've affectionately dubbed this unexplainable phenomenon "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW).
 
Re: 10/12 Joplin AMPS: 295; +4:304

Dale 'n' Chip said:
Nope it's not exactly logical, but that's why we have the protocol so we have some clue what to do next. Even if it doesn't seem to make sense.

Take a look at Lucy. Be sure to scroll up and down. Notice how Lucy's Lantus dose went up and down the dosing ladder several times before it finally went back down for the OTJ.

And notice the times when Lucy's numbers stayed high even after increases, but Libby kept at it. That's why we call this a marathon, not a sprint. :smile:


I just looked Lucy's numbers. This is probably the most encouraging thing I have seen. Thank you for sharing!! :-D
 
Lucy's Libby also has extensive experience with both Lantus and Levemir.

Before it's time to switch we'll ask Libby come take a look at Joplin just to make sure it's the right move at the right time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top