10/12 Jake's AMPS (HI) PMPS 596

Status
Not open for further replies.

breayle and jake

Member Since 2010
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27215

Jake got a new meter and some strips (thanks to Venita and the boys) and I was able to read into the 500s... unfortunatly he was 596 when I checked him so that means this morning he was above 600... God this is making me upset. Doc says his kidney's are taking a beating... calling her tomorrow to discuss options.

Hope everyone had a good Tuesday.

-Breayle and Jake
 
I'd really like to encourage you to take another look at the dosing protocol. With nadirs that are this high, you need to be increasing the dose by 0.5u, not 0.25u. Is there any way you can be sure that Jake isn't getting into HC food?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top