10/12 J.D. PMPS 167

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
283 PMPS
265 +5.5
237 +9.75

J.D. ate pretty good last night, but not full meals. He ate most of his 1st Breffis this morning.

When I woke up the pee pad in front of the new litter box was wet and so I replaced it with a new one, and I just looked at it's wet again. At least it's on the pee pad. I have a feeling if I was watching him that he would go in the box, but who knows.

Btb for me and J.D.
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208

I was wrong. I looked down at my feet (my computer is 4 feet from the litter box) and J.D. was hanging out there and his tail was going up. I lifted him up and put him in the box and he pooed. Even though I had to lift him up and put him in the box, he got lots of praise and treats for going in the box. I hope that's okay.

Then Ginger came running in the house because she knows my loud praises mean treats, so J.D. had to have another one.

Now, J.D. has climbed up his cat tree, because he gets a cat treat when he goes up there. I have a treat fiend.
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208

Oh they do know how to work us, don't they :roll: :lol: Glad to hear he is eating and at least hitting the pee pads cat_pet_icon
Hope you had a nice btb ;-)
Have a great Caturday Dyana!
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208, +1.5 207, +4 117, +5 93

I woke up to more pee on the pad, but in thinking about it, they've all been right up against the litter box, so I think he is getting in but leaving his butt on the outside or at least his tail.

We're off for a walk in the nice weather.
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208, +4 117, +5 93, +6 72

you were right about the active cycle. Nice blues and greens for J.D.
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208, +4 117, +5 93, +6 72

Our kitties sure have us trained right :-D :-D Glad JD is getting it on the pad for you - Cleo won't step on a pee pad to get to the LB, so if I leave one down, she just pees near it!

Enjoy the walk, and the nice weather!

jane
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208, +4 117, +5 93, +6 72

Enjoy your walk, Dyana.
I think they should be a requirement of "the protocol". Great way to recharge or regroup. :smile:
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208, +4 117, +5 93, +6 72, +7 57

J.D. got some lobster for his +7 treat. The last time he got a lobster tail, I froze a bunch of pieces and he has to finish it off as he has a birthday coming up in 3 weeks. He will be 95 in human years.
He also came in from his snooze or whatever he was doing out on the deck at +7 and after the lobster treat he went around the food bowls that have food left in them and ate some FF and then went to the YAZC bowl and ate some of that. I just want to see what he does when he has numbers like this when I am at work, and he did good.

Yesterday, I started leashing J.D. on his walks. I think it gives him a sense of, umm I don't know what the word is, something like control. Before yesterday, I was carrying him out to where I wanted him to walk from and then I would put him down and he would walk home. He was wandering a lot and acting lost and with the winter coming up and the bushes and woods and foxes and coyotes and such, I just don't want him wandering around in the dark. I figured the leash would make him feel less lost. I try to stomp my feet next to him and call him, but I don't think he can hear me sometimes. So, last night, I put on a harness that fits him real well (like pajamas, he has been wearing it since last night), and he walked right out the door (no carrying) and we took a short walk in the dark. Going down the many cement steps I could tell bothered him probably because of his eyesight. He can see shadows, they (the vets) tell me. He seemed a little leary about going down all those stairs where he couldn't see how far down the next foot landing would be. This afternoon, I put on his leash and we walked out the door and then walked all the way around the condo building. That's down the stairs on this side and up the stairs on the other side. Halfway around the building we lost Ginger, but I went back and found her.

Most of the treats J.D. got today were illegal treats. Greenies and Temptations. He did get a little of the leftover turkey lunchmeat from their sandwich from yesterday, and some lobster.
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208, +4 117, +5 93, +6 72, +7 57

Wow - lobster & illegals - now that's the good life, J.D.!

Looks like J.D's having a great time at the lagoon, today, too - congrats! :mrgreen:

Nice he's liking the harness routine & accepting it so easily - does he get treats for walks, too :lol: :lol: Whenever I turn the flashlight on at night Tigger plops in my lap thinking its test & treat time - they Do have us trained!

Enjoy your walk - I'm with Carl - it should be part of the protocol.

Tigger wanted me to tell you both thanks for your support during his rough patch - he really appreciated all the LL visits.
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. AMPS 208, +4 117, +5 93, +6 72, +7 57, +8 62

I had to wake him up from a good snooze on the couch for that +8.

Yes, sometimes, he gets treats at walk time. I pretty much trained the kitties to walk on a leash by encouraging them with treats. I used to either bring bits of steak or chicken (an occasional shrimp), or I would carry two bags of treats (freeze dried for J.D. and illegals for Ginger). I haven't been doing the treat thing lately, except to shake the bag to get Ginger to come home at bedtime.

He just went out on the deck to continue his snooze :)
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. +5 93, +6 72, +7 57, +8 62, +8.75 62, +10 64

I have to go.
Two weeks ago I took the long drive to Costco to get a refill of Ondansetron, and I forgot to bring an American Express (the only card they allow non members to use) and they said they would hold it for me for a week, and then last weekend I forgot :? I got them to hold it for another week, and they close in an hour and a half. I'll get home in time for PMPS if I leave now.

Be good and surf it, J.D.
 
Re: 10/12 J.D. +5 93, +6 72, +7 57, +8 62, +8.75 62, +10 64

Wow, what a day, for J.D.!! :mrgreen:

Hope you're enoying this weather, Dyana. I'm still mowing in Oct. How crazy. I used the rider to blow all the leaves into one area, then the push mower, to suck them up. I'll do anything to avoid picking up a rake. :lol:
 
There was a big PetsMart there, not like the little one we have in our town. I thought I had 15 minutes to go there and all of a sudden my cell phone alarm was going off saying I had 15 minutes until shot time :roll: I got home at +12.25.
 
Great day for J.D.! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: And way to score some treats, Ginger. You are a smart cat. :lol: Only 15 mins late, easy to make that up. Happy Caturday evening, Dyana.
Liz
 
Fantastic day for JD. I do love seeing :mrgreen: beside his name. Lobsters, illegals and a couple walks - what a great day for a cat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top