10/12 DAKOTA AMPS 372 Brrrrr too!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

DAKOTA
pm+3 - 535
pm+8 - 422
AMPS 372

I HOPE this means my RocDoc is falling off that suspected kibble raid - sure hoping to see at least a '200' number today. He was HUNGRY this morning - ate almost a whole 5oz can of food all by himself. Now he's snoozin' with a full belly, lucky kitty. I raised his dose yesterday which means I'll be really hating 'wake up' time every morning.

Since our temps are getting colder, DH's PP is really acting up - gotta stay alert the whole time he's awake. He's already gone down hard once this morning within 45 minutes of getting up. Luckily I got a chair under him as noticed he was 'melting' as he walked in from letting big dogs out....no fall this time. He went down last night and hit his knee, it's quite sore this morning but didn't bust it open. I was almost afraid to look when it brought tears to his eyes. Oh the fun of 'HKPP'....NOT!

All fuzzy feetz are in fine form today - Kitties Pepper, Lily, Moo and 'Not yet named baby' are curled up asleep, MonkeyBoy is trying to tear down the curtains thru his crate bars. BeboKitty is sleeping behind me while I balance on the edge of this chair, Snow is stretched out in the floor, Doc is snoozin' in the Angel hole. SpikeKitty is out chasing crows that dare land in his yard while the squirrels complain loudly 'Crow Cat Crow Cat'. Little main house Doggies - Sassy, Sasha, Ginny and Darla are all curled up sleeping again. Junior, Johnny and Bug are listening to the big dogs, Blue, Chloe and Star, bark at the squirrels running across the roof with their acorns or pecans - running from the crows. I THINK that's all of them... :? ...isn't it? :lol:

Special thoughts and prayers today for all those needing them - celebrating that Z-man's circle is complete, he's back home. Also celebrating that Cinco finally got to stay out of the cone!

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!
 
Ahhh, Dakota, see what happens when you are naughty? You pay for it for days! No more kibble, sweet boy. It's just not worth it. Now let's make your Mama happy and show her some sunny yellows!

Your recitation on all your fuzzy feetz reminded me of the beginning of the show 19 Kids and Counting! :shock: Holy Cow, Lyresa! You have a heart as big as all outdoors! :-D

So sorry the weather is causing grief to your DH. My sister-in-law has a rare disease that is also much aggravated by cold weather. They live in Ohio, so winters are miserable for her. They keep talking about moving to Florida now that my brother is retired, but don't want to be so far from their grown son. Sending lots of warming and healing vines for your DH.

Thanks for cheering on Cinco. Unfortunately, the cone is back in place - he was licking his leg raw where the pain patch was. Same thing happened with his first eye removal. We have to let it heal again, I guess, before taking the collar off for good. :sad:

Sending lots of hugs to you and hoping to see more yard dances as Dakota gets his number back in line!
 
Better! Keep up that Zener slide, Dakota. I'm glad DH's knee didn't get any worse from his episode this morning. Good report on the fuzzy feetz. :-D :-D Vines for DF and DM too. Hugs to you, Lyresa. :-D Thank you for thinking of us. We are doing ok, incredibly sad.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top