10/12 Clyde AMPS 208, PMPS 284, +6 285

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/12 Clyde AMPS 208, PMPS 284

It's great you can keep up the same dose so we can so what this one can do. Good plan on the spot checks. A +2 test can tell you a lot about how the cycle is going to look. If it's the same as your PS, you'll have a regular Lantus cycle. If it's lower, then their might be an active cycle with more spot checks needed. A higher number means you can probably just do a before bed test and be done for the night.
 
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get a +2....fell asleep. But did get a +6. He was at 285 at +6.

I believe his nadir is typically between +4 and +6. Based on this would you suggest collecting more data first or increasing to 1.5u based on the protocol?
 
I would hold this dose for a few cycles yet. You skipped the dose two nights ago, and that means you have to restart the cycle count over yesterday morning. Tonight was the 4th cycle. The protocol says to hold 6-10 cycles at each dose. When you have a nice green like yesterday, you want to hold longer than 6. Here is Jill's post on counting cycles.

Your SS shows a 307 at +2.
 
Wendy&Neko said:
Your SS shows a 307 at +2.

It's been one of those days. :smile: This is a good example of why I need to reference my SS instead of my memory when posting. The SS matches the data on the glucometer, my memory...well not so much :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top