10/12 Butch AMP 261,+2 221,+3 169,+4 150,+7 189, PMPS 206,+2 60, +3 69,+4 135 Libre

Madeline528

Member Since 2015
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...89-8-5-129-pmps-l-65-cn-72-1-135-2-69.294837/

Good morning,

Last night 10/11 PMPS 65 Libre/72 Contour Next, PMPS meal 5% with tsp 24% and his shoot was 2u skinny (usual his shoot is 2u fat). +1 snack 1 tsp & 1/2 6%, +3 and +4 1 tsp 1/2 12%. Butch surfed green with some blue.

Butch 10/12 AMPS 261, bounced into the yellow. I gave Butch his 2u fat and 2% AMPS meal, +1, +2 snack 1 tsp 1/2 tilapia

I feel very tired from staying up to feed and monitor. I am hoping with his bounce I can rest some today before doing outdoor chores. I need to get this done because the cold weather is on its way.

Wishing you all a wonderful Saturday and safe surfing!
 
Last edited:
Hi Madeline,
Butch is really liking those green dips in the pm especially! I hope you got some sleep last night.

Glad to see you got some good snuggles yesterday and both got some rest.
Wishing you a calm day today and a safe surf :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Madeline,
Butch is really liking those green dips in the pm especially! I hope you got some sleep last night.

Glad to see you got some good snuggles yesterday and both got some rest.
Wishing you a calm day today and a safe surf :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Staci for the good wishes!
Yes, Butch likes to give me the RAH RAHs in the PM :nailbiting: Last night +2 green made me a little nervous so early in the cycle but with some 24% and little karo, he came up and I was able to get some sleep.
Wishing you and Ivy a relaxed safe Sunday!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you, Staci for the good wishes!
Yes, Butch likes to give me the RAH RAHs in the PM :nailbiting: Last night +2 green made me a little nervous so early in the cycle but with some 24% and little karo, he came up and I was able to get some sleep.
Wishing you and Ivy a relaxed safe Sunday!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oh good, I’m glad that worked and he came up for you. How long does the 24% work to hold him up? I’ve never used anything that high.

As I said in my post the other day, the lower carbs only seemed to hold Ivy up for about a half hour and then she starts to drop again so I may have to start working with some higher carbs if I can get a longer lasting effect. What specifically feeding him with that 24%?
Thanks, Madeline :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh good, I’m glad that worked and he came up for you. How long does the 24% work to hold him up? I’ve never used anything that high.

As I said in my post the other day, the lower carbs only seemed to hold Ivy up for about a half hour and then she starts to drop again so I may have to start working with some higher carbs if I can get a longer lasting effect. What specifically feeding him with that 24%?
Thanks, Madeline :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Sometimes the 12% works and it usually holds Butch for an 1/2 hour too.
24% brings him up much quicker and keeps him steady and stable, but last night I had to add the karo (first time I used karo). I also needed to give more of the 24% than usual (last night 2 tsp) (usually 1/2 tsp works). +2 60, +2.5 53, +3 69, +3.5 104 & +4 135.
I use FF grill with cheese 24%
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

@Staci & Ivy - Hi Staci. I just checked the food chart, the FF grill with cheese is 20%. Sorry, about that but I made a mistake.
I hope this was helpful.
 
Last edited:
Sometimes the 12% works and it usually holds Butch for an 1/2 hour too.
24% brings him up much quicker and keeps him steady and stable, but last night I had to add the karo (first time I used karo). I also needed to give more of the 24% than usual (last night 2 tsp) (usually 1/2 tsp works). +2 60, +2.5 53, +3 69, +3.5 104 & +4 135.
I use FF grill with cheese 24%
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

@Staci & Ivy - Hi Staci. I just checked the food chart, the FF grill with cheese is 20%. Sorry, about that but I made a mistake.
I hope this was helpful.
Hi Madeline, thanks for that info I have 20% in the house, one of the gravy lovers, beef I think.

I haven’t used it in maybe a year.
but I’m getting to that point where I need to figure out something when she has these very long extended hours of very low cycles overnight (on the Libre) and I’m feeding her every half hour. It’s just too exhausting and I’m getting no sleep.
The problem is she’s not been in danger it’s just that she kills the Libre when she stays low like that for hours :banghead:
It’s such a problem.

Anyway, thanks for the information. I appreciate it Madeline. I hope Butch has a calm afternoon for you.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top