10/12 Buddha amps 359 +12.75 40 +13.5 53

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Yesterday ...

Today:
AMPS 359
+3 185

Wondering if my Lantus has been open too long. It's been 47 days since first puncture. We still get a good drop though, just doesn't seem to stay down as long. Though overall, bg has been getting much, much better from week to week.

When I finally do bring out the new cartridge, do I stay with the same dose? Or should I reduce in anticipation of higher potency?
 
Re: 10/12 Buddha -- lantus getting old?

The only way to know for sure is to crack open a new cart. No need to change the dose or you won't know if there is any improvement from the new cart.
 
Re: 10/12 Buddha amps 359 +3 185 +6.5 66 +7.5 63

I forgot to feed at +6.5 (66) but at +7.5 bg is 63. So I guess, since he's not asking for food, that I'll just let him be.

I ran out of ultra-fine lancets yesterday. I have to remember that I need just the softest little poke with the larger size. Either that or the warmer weather has the blood flowing to those furry little ears.
 
Re: 10/12 Buddha amps 359 +3 185 +6.5 66 +7.5 63

this is one place where it's GOOD to be the green weenie!

nice numbers!
 
Re: 10/12 Buddha amps 359 +3 185 +6.5 66 +7.5 63

Well! I rush home from my other life, and I'm anxious about being 45 minutes late and ambg at +12.75 is 40! Yikes! What now!?! Oh yeah, make dinner for the family and worry about cat again after getting everyone else settled.
 
Re: 10/12 Buddha amps 359 +3 185 +6.5 66 +7.5 63 +12.75 40

No. Feed the cat! You want to "feed the 40s". Please give Buddha a little bit of food to bump up the numbers and re-test in 15 - 20 min. How long are you able to stall given your AM shot time?
 
Re: 10/12 Buddha amps 359 +3 185 +6.5 66 +7.5 63 +12.75 40

I went to the school of `feed the 40s`too! and that also means a dose decrease (when can actually shoot.... not now!)
 
+13.5 is 53. Buddha just ate almost half a can of fancy feast (3% or so). So that's a fed 53, which may not really be an increase.

I so do not want to stay up tonight. But I also do not want to skip a shot. Or delay much longer.

Pffftt. What to do?
 
You shot a 60 a few days ago in the am, and were testing a lot during the day..So, if you shoot this 53 you may be up for a while, as you need to keep testing him..
If you skip a shot, the shed will empty out & you can start fresh tomorrow--Try asking those more experienced at dosing for help.
They can help you decide-OK? Good job with Buddha so far!!
 
+14 is 59. The 60 the other morning, well I thought Buddha was surfing, but perhaps he was still dropping (+11 had been 63.)

So, I could shoot now and feed hc right away. I could wait a bit longer, though shooting 2 or more hours late is really hard to adjust back to normal routine. Or I can skip a shot, which could set us back. But given that I want to crawl into the bed right now.

Alright, 15 more minutes and then I'll decide. Am leaning toward reduced dose and HC. And I'm willing to set an alarm for the wee small hours, but sitting up is probably out of the question tonight.
 
+14.5 is 63. Well, it won't be the end of the world, but I feel like I am letting Buddha down. Am deciding not to shoot tonight. It's just too stinking late, and the schedule would be hectic for several days. Will shoot early in the morning and regain a better schedule in the bargain.
 
Hi Donna

if you can post a little bit before AMPS is due, to see where Buddha might be heading.
It'll be ok, he will get there again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top