10/12 Blackie PMPS 108, +3 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54017&p=584935#p584935

Nothing like waking up in time to clean the LBs, get some fresh water for the kitters, and *poof*, the power goes out. Then comes back on. Then goes out (about another 4x). Then stays out. :roll: Got out the 4 hurricane lamps, and set one on the kitchen table where I test. Tested her. Thought she'd give me a NICE higher # due to the decreased dose yesterday morning. But NOOOOO. She had to give me an 86 :shock: . Where'd this come from??? So... Test done, and still had to shoot. Drew by lamp light. Shot by lamp light. Power was still out +2, but it was light enough that I took another test to make sure I did the shot right. 2nd breffis fed, now waiting for the +3 breffis. Bean's tired. Working on first cup of ~O) . Dr Pepper first thing in the morning is not good for bean. Doesn't do anything to wake bean up.

At least we got rain, and we're still getting rain. Yeah!!! I love the sound of squishy ground under my feet.

MY WISH: For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 10/12 Blackie AMPS 86, +2 66

Well at least yay for rain! I hope the power comes back on for you soon. I guess electricity has spoiled my eyes, drawing a shot by lamp light would be really hard!
 
Re: 10/12 Blackie AMPS 86, +2 66, +3 57

+2 66 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 57 - 0.50 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+5 - 0.50 oz. steamed chicken

The power came back just shortly after 8:00 a.m. this morning. However, she gets her shot at 6:00 a.m. and again at 6:00 p.m. I've had to test in the dark before, but this was the first time that I've had to draw and shoot in the dark. :lol: I'm sure that it won't be the last time.
 
Re: 10/12 Blackie AMPS 86, +2 66, +3 57

Such lovely numbers for Blackie- sounds like an adventure by lamplight! Looks like Blackie is going to do a bit of surfing today... Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 10/12 Blackie AMPS 86, +2 66, +3 57

Wow on the power outage. I see I just commented in your yesterday's condo thinking it was today's. I guess I need a nap, too! Congrats on the dosecrease, and don't forget that the shed probably isn't diminished enough yet and is still affecting the numbers.

Have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Blackie AMPS 86, +2 66, +3 57

HA!! I KNEW IT!!!

ANGELA IS DR QUINN!!!
WORKING BY LAMPLIGHT, DR QUINN READIES HER PATIENT...

dr_quinn_290x400.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top