10/12 Binks pmps 65 +1 62 +2 82 +3 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54045&p=584209#p584209

Well, some small part of me thinks I should be embarrassed, but instead I'm just incredibly rested and watching in amazement as the Binkster
tears through the house in a frenzy of "I Feel Fabulous" energy.

last night, squealing with girlish excitement, he donned the lovely emerald slippers that Christie sent him...
and tripped the light fantastic on the green dance floor till the cows came home-
which was a shock to me, as i didn't even know we HAD cows, OR that they knew the way home! :shock:

He was up at 6am...terrorizing the girls-chased Annie all around the house, then slyly waited until the more wary Smudgie was busy in the litterbox-
and yes...i'm going to say it...walloped the crap out of her :o
he has taken every toy in turn out of his little Radio Flyer Wagon and had a vigorous play session with each
(this boy has a LOT of toys.)

we reduced his dose last night, and began this morning dialing him back in 15 minute increments to try to get closer to his normal shot time.
We were so thrilled with his amps that we dashed back to bed together and didnt surface again until his +3 :oops: :lol:

I know each of you understands how heartwarming it is to see them active and rowdy like they were before FD... :-D :-D

celi

Michelle asked last night for the secret to my green surf..
I am happy to share:

I wake the bean.
I get foodies.
I use LB...bean cleans it.
I get foodies.
I snooze, bean tests...low number.
I get gravy foodies!
I meow, play, and look busy- bean worries, tests again, low number.
I get MORE gravy foodies!!
Repeat until full of gravy foodies...
:-D :-D
Binks


imagescheezburger-not-ready.jpg
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm totally snorting right now. You crack me up!

And yes, there is nothing more heartwarming than a kitty coming to life after the FD treatment does its job... though, poor Smudge!!!
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62

Very nice surf, Binks! You are a little rascal, though, attacking Smudgie in the lb. It is great to see them feeling good and being their regular cat selves.
Liz
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62

The Binkster is looking good!

By the way, the cows don't know the way home. They follow the cat.
 

Attachments

  • Cat_and_Cow_Friends_by_xbethyintherainx.jpg
    Cat_and_Cow_Friends_by_xbethyintherainx.jpg
    117.9 KB · Views: 509
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62 +4 71

Holy Crow, Linda!
(the 'Holy Cow' was just too easy)...
that's the same cat from the pic we found!
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62 +4 71

TOOO HILAROUS!!!! Is that the way it goes?? Do they know us this well??(YES!
Are we that predictable? Yes! Change our MO's?? NOOOOOOOOOOOOO :lol:
Look at all that greeennnn!!
BTW the cat & the Cow Have the same Markings!! Is this coincidence? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great green day! HUGS & LOVE from us dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62 +4 71

:lol: :lol: :lol:

nice cow. is that an idaho touch? ;-) :-D

binks - i love your recipe for having a green day! *snork* how do i get my bean to give me gravy? punkin
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62 +4 71

I guess i better not tell Binks about all the options that one comes up with when they google "emerald slippers" and choose the images option?? You might never get access to the computer again....

:lol: :lol: :lol:

tumblr_kxjxalbHfJ1qzzzl7o1_500.jpg
tumblr_lft8txR6Bd1qeuyn5o1_500.jpg


Whatever it takes, kid... your numbers are looking awesome!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62 +4 71

Hi Celi,

Well it looks like my buddy is doing just fine. :smile: It is so nice to see them full of energy and happy. Sounds like the girls got the brunt of it though. :o

Hope you are doing well. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62 +4 71 +5 75 +6 75 +10 93

My father used to say that "you can't dance your way through life," but it looks like Binks is doing just that! So glad that Dorothy enjoyed herself last night and has exchanged the red slippers for green ones.

Binksy, you rock!! Dig those numbers!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/12 Binks amps 80 +3 62 +4 71 +5 75 +6 75 +10 93

Binks looks great in his new shoes!

Your Holy Cow had me spraying coffe across the room. Thanks for stopping by our condo :-D
 
Re: 10/12 Binks pmps 65

Celi,
that was hilarious. I love it when they get all wild and wooly! I hope Miss starts doing the same....they seem to be paralleling each other in the OTJ and OnTJ times. Is it something in the weather???
 
Re: 10/12 Binks pmps 65

Celi,
that was hilarious. I love it when they get all wild and wooly! I hope Miss starts doing the same....they seem to be paralleling each other in the OTJ and OnTJ times. Is it something in the weather???
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top