10/12 Atlas PMPS 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Hi ya'll!!!!

Busy rainy day....

Attie did see the vet today. He must think I am a real dunce! He says those broken teeth are old :o . Now, I have not noticed them before, but hey...do you pry open your kitter mouth? :oops: Doctor says he'll see us in April for the wellness check and decide if a dental is in order. He does have a potential cavity forming, but Dr. said even if he did the dental tomorrow he would be hard pressed to pull the tooth.

Anyway while we were there Attie did get his rabies booster and we dropped off a stool sample too.

Attie bit the vet today too. :o That will teach the good Doctor to offer kitty treats to a diabetic cat! :lol:

Oh and his BG was only 119 while he was there.

Attie then got to go with me to meet Lexie and Penny for their evening turn out.

Oh and PS...the squirmy diabetic dog!!!! It took 45 minutes to catch her for her shot. ohmygod_smile
 

Attachments

  • DSCF1856.JPG
    DSCF1856.JPG
    458.5 KB · Views: 277
oh poor you! trying to catch someone else's dog for a shot! yikes.

i guess i should feel sorry for the vet who got bit, though, right? glad attie survived her vet ordeal! poor baby needs a visit from the KSSS team to get rid of that vettie smell!

no, i don't pry open my kitters' jaws and look inside. :shock: they'd probably bite me!

HEY, i just realized you changed your user name too! very nice!!!
 
Yes... I finally figured out after 1.5 years how to do that.... ohmygod_smile .

Oh my the diabetic dog...dear daughter was supposed to be there for the first visit...NOT!!!! cat(2)_steam

So here I am with dear nervous Bella, food, water, walking leash, and 4 units of insulin for a ...min-pin dog. I finally gave up and went out to the car and got my training leash.

I still could "hold" her. Every time I went to tent the skin for the shot (takes two hands ya' know) she shot like a rocket out from under my legs, out from between the chair arm, out from etc....

So I stood on the training leash and flat shot the insulin into her scruff. She 'shot' and yelped. :evil: .

Then I gave her some extra peanut butter off my fingers. Thank goodness she didn't seem to get aggressive, but dogs can bite in 0.2 seconds. I may catcoon her in the morning. :?
 
Oh Celi,,,

I hated to shoot like that...it is very dangerous. Especially with 4u. Hit muscle and you have a hypo on your hands. Plus it was humilin n. Bad deal.

PS...I did skinny up the dose though. Owner said don't worry about shooting normal 4u...she's gotten that for years... Well we all know how that can change...
 
Wow, Beth, what a day you had! Time to put your feet up and relax. Attie did well at the vet's. As long as the broken teeth have been there awhile, I guess it does no harm (I have a broken tooth that only hurts after the dentist has filled it with a bond; as soon as the bond falls out, the tooth is fine!)

Enjoy the evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top