I have 100% confidence in him holding this reducie!!
Of course, for the first four cycles or so he is still on that 3U depot so he could dip low again. By the way -- if he does go under 50 again within these first 4-6 cycles on 2.75U, under TR it doesn't count for a reduction as far as I know. Oddly, reading and re-reading all the literature on TR I cannot find anything about back-to-back reductions, I must be missing it.
If he were to dip under 40 though, he gets another .25U reduction, apparently, from what I am reading. I
also don't see anything in the TR docs about that but lots of posts.
Doing a forum search, I found many posts where gurus like Elise and Bhooma mention "we avoid back to back reductions under TR" or "we generally don't do back to back reductions with TR"
Like this post for example:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...2-pmps-63-2-132-3-62-4-41-5-49-5-5-65.281759/