10/11 - Scratchie, AMPS 348, PMPS=327

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Bad day at work yesterday and DH didn't test as gone a lot. I got home a lot later than normal since had to work later. Few minutes late with his PM shot.

All P's in place, woke up to snuggles and slobbery kisses and a very hungry boy! Will increase dose tomorrow morning as worried that if I do tonight - based on last time - he'll start having changes while I'm at work. Better safe I think since the battle still going on testing...... :sad:

Recap of yesterday:

AMPS 289
PMPS 339
+2 401 - Elevated by food I am sure. Scratchie seemed to not get enough - I think he made up for the day before. He didn't quit eating until 30 minutes before this, so it wasn't really a fair bg. I should have gotten a later one...
AMPS this morning 348.

Hope everyone has a great day!

P.S. - Thanks for the link Rhiannon!!

Jo
 
Re: 10/11 - Scratchie, AMPS 348

Hope today is a better day!

Maybe you can use this :idea: for inspiration. You mentioned something about getting your boss to give you a little leeway.
You can use that with DH that he can save you that added expenditure of gas and time away from work by getting more tests. :idea: :cool:
Especially if gas prices keep going up.
Doesn't that always work on DH"s? :lol:
Mine can't stand me going on fun trips to Albuquerque just because I want to. He always cites... "well it will cost you so and so just for the
gas...." :evil:
Sometimes I just miss Albuquerque.

Hope Scratchie has a really good day.
 
Re: 10/11 - Scratchie, AMPS 348

I'm hoping that Scratchie's #s come down for you today. Unfortunately for me, my DH won't test (although, he's tried, but succeeded in poking himself instead :lol:). And if we take any trips, it's usually the 2 of us, not 1, so I'd have to find someone to take care of these guys, including Blackie. Have a good day. :-D
 
Re: 10/11 - Scratchie, AMPS 348

Hi guys .. sorry to hear about your bad day yesterday .. hoping that today goes much smoother for you .. good luck with the extra juice tomorrow .. have a great day!
 
Thanks Devon, Angela, Rhiannon.

A little better day today at work, but not by much. One of my dreaded migraines starting - so if spelling and other things are incorrect, forgive me. Having a hard time with the vision....
Hope it doesn't get too much worse as I really want to get some tests on Scratchie tonight, but sometimes they are totally incapacitating and I'm worthless for anything.... explains what was going on last night and why I was so sick.... :YMSIGH:

Scratchie has eaten really good today. I've been giving him one type of Friskies that is 4% but changed today to one that is 7% and he's been eating like there is no tomorrow. Usually he'll pick during the day when DH is here, but today he has been a member of the clean plate club all day! I must have finally hit on something that he really likes. DH forgot to pick up his dish at 2:30 (so I can get good bg numbers when I get home 2 hrs or so later) so I was surprised with his PM number tonight. He was picking at what was left in his dish as I walked in the door. I'm going to watch this one.

Dosecrease tomorrow morning and hopefully we'll be through the worst of it by Monday as DH won't be home much that day. I will use the 'leaving work card' to come home and test as that's what finally did it Monday and Tuesday of this week. Seems that if he knows he is bouncing during the day, he'll test - otherwise he'd rather not. We did make a deal that he needs to test at least once a day so I hope he starts sticking to that. My DH is a stubborn guy though... I'll just have to do what I have to do. Maybe if he sees me come home a few times, he'll figure it out. :twisted:

Hope everyone has a great evening and sorry for the rambling but it's nice to 'talk' to those that understand. Thanks too for all your support and kind words. Everyone here is so incredible, don't know what I'd do without all of you!

Jo
 
Good luck with the dosecrease tomorrow. I posted in Furball's condo this morning that I tried matching her insulin dose this morning with the syringes with colored liquid for comparison and found out the lines on my syringes are not the same on each syringe. Some are lower than others. I decided to get the most consistent dose I should get some calipers.
 
(((((Jo ))))))
Hang in there.
We can be stubborn too. '

You can always remind him that you'll take this good of care of him too when he's old and needy.
Or maybe this is practice for him if you're the needy one. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top