10/11 Raja AMPS=93~+4=72~+8=76~PMPS=77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=73 ~.25u Lev
+3=42
+3=70
+7=69
AMPS=93 ~F0.10u
Yesterday

Raja disappeared again as I went to fill the syringes. She hid in my bedroom in her little house, pretending she was invisible.
That 42 last night was the 2nd <50 in 6 days so I am trying a little dose reduction to a Fat 0.10u and we will see how she does with that. I hope this doesn't spoil her greens. I wanted to be aggressive with her this time around, but I am not sure I want her to keep going into the 40s on such a small dose. I needed my flash light at 3am for the +7 since she did not show up for roll call. Found her hiding in the computer room. I will not be outsmarted in the wee hours of the morning by my little kitty.
I am too tired for those games and it does take a lot out of me. If she has any blues today, it will be back to the .25u unless anyone else has any other suggestions for me.....good grief~~she is SUCH a challenge!! :roll: I do have to giggle at her though. It's as if its her own little game she likes to play with me. Once I find her, she eats her meal. She is betting that I will just simply forget about her, I know it!! If I can['t SEE her, she will be overlooked! Riiiiight!
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93

Good morning Pat. I see I am not the only one that can start out a day with frustrations :) Cats can be very sly! And I know all my kitties feel that if their head it out of sight they are truely "invisable". They are smart ones, but this is a trait that isn't very clever ..lol Callie snores so it is easy to find her. At least when she sleeps (G) This time it's my turn to say .. BREATHE :smile: Take care of yourself more today. Take a small time off to restore your balance and focus. I am off to see Shadows condo. Be good to you! Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93

What a beautiful way to start the day for Raja! I agree, go with the dose crease and do a wiggle dance (like, wiggle in your chair type of dance as a good luck type of dance...ya know). I'll wiggle with you...

That Raja is such a card! You know, deep down inside she really enjoys the attention :-D
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93

Good luck with the reduction. I think Raja really enjoyed watching her brother get treated and is highly insulted that you should think she deserves such treatment. :lol:
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93

I think she will do ok with the reduction. remeber a diabetic may have occasional blues, important is that they can get back to green without extra help. I would try to hold the decrease (doing the after food test to see if she can bring it down) only when she stays blue or goes up, up... then bump it back up. I don't think one higher number should set off the panic alarm.

BTW: Spooky tested 102 after his Nutella licking! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93

Nice amps today Raja - good job. Wow on the AM search with the flashlight - I wonder how well I'd do with that - probably not very good. :lol:

I'm with Ann :-D - good luck with the reduction too. Go Raja - you can do it.

Have a great day pat - my hat goes off to you - dealing with two FD kitties. You are amazing.
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93

Wow read Shadow's condo first--Looks like Raja IS doing GReat!!!!! They are neck & neck!! Whos' gonna get the best green???
What a great Race today!! Happy Happy Day!
Pat imagine me fighting Moonie to get shots in to her for first 6 months of her dx!! It really is Bad!!--
Raja momma bean is trying to get you OTJ again-OK?
Have a good Monday--Your both condos look exciting today--Missed you! HUGS!
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93

Nice numbers for Raja, looks like she's trying! Good luck with the dose reduction, Pat. Be good Raja, don't hide from mama bean!
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93

Raja's quite the character :lol: But this is a great number to get after all your struggles.
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93~+4=72

+4=72
Oh, the fight to get that numbers! She has a padded house in my bedroom that is exclusively HERS! She balled herself up in there and then must have been clawing the bottom cause the house came WITH her as I tried to pull her out. :lol:
She gets so silly and stays in that balled up position when I try to test her. 2 ear pricks and a shot managed today so far.
3 for Mama...0 for Raja. What a BIG deal this is....
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93~+4=72

Another beautiful day for Raja...she just wants to be done with this!!! You are such a great mama and I get a charge out of thinking of you hunting around for her with a flashlight...sorry, shouldn't laugh..it isn't funny in the middle of the night when you just want to SLEEP!! Hope the three of you have a great day.
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93~+4=72

Looking great Raja! The catitude isn't getting you out of this awful mess, maybe you should try the opposite? Maybe if you're super sweet and willing, Mama will be so touched she'll forget the pokies? Worth a shot try I'd say! ;-)
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93~+4=72

Awww, I'm trying not to laugh at Raja's antics. She sounds adorable, but so pathetic in her attemps to get you to forget about her. Poor baby, thought she was all done with this.
You're doing a fantastic job with her, Pat. You rock!!!
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93~+4=72~+8=76

I think Raja is on the way to OTJ once again Pat.. Those numbers are fantastic. You are amazing for taking care of 2 sugarcats at once so wonderfully, they are lucky to have you :-D
 
Re: 10/11 Raja AMPS=93~+4=72~+8=76

AMPS+93 ~F0.10u Lev (2st cycle of dosecrease)
+4=72
+8=76
PMPS=77 ~F1.0u

What a day!! :mrgreen:

I shot her as she was eating and then she ran away from me. :-| AFTER I shot her! :-|

Found her "hiding" under the dining room chair, in the middle of the rungs. Guess she doesn't remember all the times I just pick up the chair to get her. :lol: I dusted some FD chicken on her unfinished dinner...turned around and Shadow was eating it! Sigh. I just can't win. Made a little more for her, dusted it with FD chicken and she sneaked out from under the chair, ate it all and then disappeared.
I know that she feels great. She is "normal" in these numbers and just cannot for the life of her understand why I am shooting.
Protocol Raja...it's called "The protocol"/ Got to follow the rules little one. :mrgreen:
 
what a crazy day for you, but what great numbers! Pat, if Napoleon Bonaparte had had 5 of you in his troops...Russians would be speaking French today...
eta: and probably have better bread...
 
These are so the right numbers, now tell her that for No Pokus life again, she must be patient & come down the dosing scale for you--
You hear this Raja?? We all love you & want to see you back at the Falls!---Great numbers though!! Huggies from Us! :mrgreen:
 
:lol: Celi....funny!
Thanks Ronnie...I can't wait till she doesn't need this anymore. :lol:

+1=85
(I gave her a drizzle of HC gravy on her food tonight....I was hoping to keep her a little higher after the shot. She should be good tonight....) I gave some to Shadow too and I guess i felt bad for her....ha...she is still not pleased with me no matter what I do...
 
Raja - be nice to your bean - she loves you. Really great numbers for Raja today- and yes, now all she has to do is head on down the dosing scale. Soon I hope.


have a great night Pat. I hope Shadow is a good boy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top