10/11 Oberon PMPS 54, +1 52, +2 51, +3 50, +4 50, +5 54

Nope, diving instead. Gave a little MC at +7 to slow things down, and he still dropped to 50 at +8. I'll check again in 30 min.
 
Aargh. 46 at +11, so we're giving some more carbs and delaying shot time. Hoping to avoid a skip, but we'll see what he does.
 
Up a bit now. I'll give it another 30 min so we're at 2 hrs since his last food, but it looks like we should be in good shape.
 
54 at +13, 2 hrs after his last food. Considering a possible BCS, though he hasn't actually earned a reduction yet. Long day tomorrow, and I'm hoping not to be up all night.
 
Well, this is the part where Wendy comes in and slaps my hands :smuggrin: if it were me I'd do BCS given how hard it was to keep him up, and he's still fighting, plus you need sleep. I'm sure he'll bounce, so there's that to weigh as well. Maybe something like 4.5U?
 
That's exactly what I did! Maybe I should have stuck it out and given the full dose; I've shot lower than that before. But I'm already short on sleep and have to teach all day tomorrow. Back to his current dose of 5.75 U tomorrow morning, I think, unless we still have to fight all night to keep him up.
 
Internet fist bump!

I get it, been there. Sometimes you just do the BCS to get some sleep; sometimes you set out a whole honkin' can of MC to get some sleep lol
 
I would have suggested either full dose or half dose BCS. Just a slight reduction will barely bother the depot. And @FrostD I have no problem with suggesting a BCS, especially to high dose kitties.

"hard to get up and keep up" could also be seen as a request for a reduction.

Good luck tonight with that sleep. :D
 
"hard to get up and keep up" could also be seen as a request for a reduction.

Yeah, I'm debating that, too. I'm trying to stick to the long-term diabetic rule of three drops under 50, but there's a difference between briefly dipping below 50 and coming right back up and a sustained run where it's an effort to keep him above 50.
 
Oy. Looks like BCS was the right call, just not chicken enough :blackeye:

I swear your husband said he was retiring? My vote is it's his turn tonight
 
This cat never does anything halfway; apparently neither should I. :rolleyes:

I'm the night owl, but if this goes on too long Tim gets to start the morning shift early. (Normally I go to bed around 1 and Tim gets a 4 am check. Tonight might be a 2 or 3 am switchover.)
 
Back
Top