10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71 +1.5 70 +2.5 73 +3 82 +4 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27108

Recap
AMPS 146; shot .25u
+2 86
+3 79
+3.5 85
+5 101
+7.25 113
PMPS 95; shot .25u
+1 128
+2 135
AMPS 124; shot .25u


Good Morning LL (Afternoon to some of you)

Muffin is feeling good again today - she really enjoyed herself at Achilles' party last night. She purred during shot time, peed right after she was done, ate her 3 tsp breffis #1, washed her face, and is now sitting in my lap, being very purry and lovey. Since we started the canned food, I have not noticed her drink from the bowl at all. Not surprising, since her "soup" is more water than food, but she has started using the potty pad outside the box in the evenings (or the floor 2 days ago, as I had forgotten to replace the potty pad) Should I try to get her to eat the food less watered down? I'm assuming this is just a side effect of too much water, and it's just making her have to pee more than usual, and she's not used to it. I mean, there can't be any danger in too much water, right? She goes to the vet this afternoon for a recheck, I guess I should make sure they recheck the urine, too, just to be sure?

We are thinking of Krys and Kasha today.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124

Muffin looking good this morning.

I found when Curry started the canned food + the water I would put into it....She never drank from the fountain again....I don't know about about how much they need to urinate though.

Thanks for visiting my post last night.....regarding Sid...she is on her own w/the eating now...Yeah....
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124

Anne...I always put about three tsp of water in Gracie's food because she likes it soupy. If Muffin is not drinking and she is getting most of her water through the soup, then I don't think you can overhydrate her. I'm not saying you can't overhydrate a cat but I doubt that you are if she isn't drinking on her own; however, you could just slowly start to cut her back on the water and see if she starts drinking and still eats her food..but I'd do it slowly as she might really only like the food soupy...some cats do. Are you sure her UTI hasn't come back....not using the LB wouldn't be from too much to drink but could be the UTI as she might associate the LB with pain...only you know Muffin, though.

I'm glad she's feeling well and her numbers still look great. Gracie said Muffin looked so beautiful last night!
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122

122 @ +1 That was a waste of a strip :lol: Downing breffis #2 as I type. She's dropped a little weight (11.14 1/2 this morning) but that could be from that week of just meat, when I was worried about caloric intake anyway. I'm pretty sure she's getting enough canned food per day, but I'm not certain until later today. 1 can of 208 calories should be enough for her, right? I'll ask the vet about her ideal weight today.

Tena - so glad Sid's doing well. Muffin's definitely urinating a bit more than she used to.

Marjorie - I don't mind that she doesn't drink on her own, I think it'd be fine if she gets all her water from the food, I'm just curious about the urinating outside the box. She hasnt done this since her FD dx, and no I'm not sure on the UTI, I'll definitely have that checked again today.

Gracie - You looked bee-u-ti-ful too! Wasn't all the dancing so funs?! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122

Nice day for Muffin. I am so glad that the food thing is going well there. YAY!

Not too sure on the hydration thing - maybe a vet question? I hope her re-check goes well.

Muffin! It was so fun to have you on kitchen krew. We had such fun... I can't wait for the next one. You are quite the dancer! See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122

Morning you guys -- should be a great day in our parts, warmer but not too much hopefully. Muffin's # are wonderful. I think more H2O the better. We have a fountain, multiple bowls & soupy meals at our house. Lanky say howdy!
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122 +2 108

+2 108 Nice slow decent. I think she's liking this dose, and I'm glad I didn't take yesterday's reduction. Interested to see what she does tonight without the prednisone.

Hi Michelle - I'll definitely ask the vet about it. I think I need to make a list of questions :lol:

Hiya Lanky! We libs so close, we should gets togeder one of these days! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122 +2 108

Hi Anne, it still tickles me to hear you talking about Muffin eating the wet food. And here I am, still thinking of you two, when I make a turkey sammich. :-D
Lovely numbers for her today. :-D
I hear ya on the strip wasting. Dontcha just hate using a strip to find they are just about the same as last time? :lol:
Hope you have a good vet trip today.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122 +2 108

Nice slow drop this morning. Muffin is liking this dose.

Cats usually get most of their moisture from their food, so that's not a problem. Good luck at the vet, definitely as about the urination outside the box.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122 +2 108 +3 123

+3 123 It's a surf, but a smidge on the high side for Ms Muffin. I'm not complaining, tho......yet
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122 +2 108 +3 123 +8 125

+6 115
+8 125

Went to the vet in between there. No news - he didn't check the urine in house, he's sending it out with the BW. Muffin is happily snacking on 2tsps food.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122 +2 108 +3 123 +8 125

What a nice flat blue surf. What do you have planned for tonight Muffin?

I hope the results are good from the vet.

Hey Muffin! You went to the vet? Are you OK? Did you get car sick? my civvie sister always gets car sick - she so silly. Do you have vetty smell? We can all come over and help get rid of it - ya know: a spa treatment. it is soooooo nice. See you? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122 +2 108 +3 123 +8 125

That is one beautiful blue surf day!!! Moonie feels real good on a blue surf day too--
I always water down the food,with I'd say maybe 1 tsp per can..am & pm meal-
These numbers dont look like UTI infection BG numbers, but I'm not a vet..Test will tell the tale--
Meanwhile, You are doing a Terrific Job with Muffin, and IMHO, I have found that what follows a nice blue surf like today, could be some beautiful green numbers tomorrow!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hey Muffins, it was fun being with you lately, you is a good addition to our gang!! Whatcha doing tomorrow?? Maybe we w'll get together--Yes? Have a good Ni Ni-Hugs from Moonie :razz:
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin amps 124 +1 122 +2 108 +3 123 +8 125

Anne..thanks for checking in with us today. What a wonderful day for Muffin!! These are just beautiful numbers again and I'm so glad she is eating for you. Will be very anxious to hear what the vet has to say. I'm headed for bed shortly since I have to work tomorrow :evil: Will leave DH in charge tonight and I am SOOO looking forward to sleepus. See you tomorrow and hope you have rebounded to feeling well, too.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89

pmps 89 First green of the day! No prednisone tonight, so could be an exciting evening! Muffin started begging for food at +10. I was able to distract her for a while by letting her go in the back yard - surprisingly she stayed out there for quite some time, enjoying the breeze and the darkness. Then, with only another half hour to go, she tried sweet talking me for a change - lots of head butts and rubbing instead of knocking stuff over on the desk. :lol: And...in the time it's taken me to type this, dinner has been consumed. So now I'll be in for another hour of begging for dinner #2. :roll:
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89

Muffin - you made green!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Way to go! I love how she lets you know she wants to be fed. What a character - fun stuff. I hope you guys have a great night - whatever is let of it.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89

random thoughts as I just now digest your condo - busy at work so never got around to my favorite pastime in the world.

I love pajama parties :-D - already got mine on, in fact.

I lurk on other boards (traitor much? lol) and L-lysine is often recommended for inappropriate urination. In fact, it is recommended for lots of things. I was surprised. Do you give it already? I don't, but I'm thinking I'm gonna.

The monsters hardly hit their fountain once they switched to wet food, which I read is about 80% water. SO I'm OK with that.

I can't take another sick kitty right now. I'll be crushed when Kasha leaves us. on the up side - all my GA kitties met Bear at the bridge and I love 'em for that. <tears>

Feliway is also recommended for inappropriate urination - I only just got my first bottle so I don't have any personal experience and I'm not even totally clear on how it works.

If Muffin is eating food watered down, yay. Originally Shadow was so dang hungry all the time, I added water so her tummy would feel more full but as time has gone by, she really doesn't like the watered down food and the only extra water I add now is just enough to dissolve her MB12.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71

71 @ +1 Fed 2 tsps of her 8% with 1/2 tsp FF Gravy Lovers. May be premature, but I don't really have any idea how carb-sensitive she is yet, so we will see.

Kim - I don't have L-lysine, but good to know. Where does one get that? I have tried Feliway, unsuccessfully, but that was pre-dx, so probably not fair to judge. And at least she's used the potty pad, right outside the LB. I got into the habit of putting one in front of the downstairs box because Shnookie, my big obese guy sometimes doesn't want to go upstairs to use the box and he's too big to fit inside that one (it's covered). Agreed on the sick kitties - it's so so sad.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71 +1.5 70

I LOVE experiments, I'm a science nerd-girl.

I think it is so cool, now that Muffin is eating wet, that you are able to play with a 71 and see what works for her. little toot.

not that I'm an expert, but 71 is a non-scarey number to be juggled. For Shadow, I can feed LC on a 71 and she will surf, surf. 50's, I have to be a bit more pro-active. and now that Muffin is beginning to go for some cans, it will open a whole new way for you to work her numbers. I am just so happy for y'all.

but now I'd like to go to bed. I'm emotionally exhausted. SO I skipped to gravy lovers and if she throws a couple rising numbers, I am gone with the wind.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71 +1.5 70

Remember I'm using Alpha Trak, so this 70 was a 43 on the relion. But I'm excited to play with food too. And pleasantly surprised that she's eating it with the HC mixed in. Ni ni Kim.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71 +1.5 70 +2 71

+2 71 Fed another tsp 8% with HC gravy. She just doesn't seem to respond very quickly. This one read 45 on relion.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71 +1.5 70 +2 71

forgot about the Alpha Track completely. that was my very first meter, alas, too rich for my blood.

so, gonna take a reduction? I always hesitate because I don't want Shadow to lose momentum and then one of the experts pops into my room to tell me congrats on my reduction. so OK, reduced dose. I get it.

how much longer you gonna be up? if Shadow is higher on her next test in 15 min, I'm gone. weird thing is, I would leave and go to work if she was 69 in the daytime. I'm only hanging around now cause she dropped twice after pmps.

71 for Muffin - feel like it isn't safe to go to bed yet? oh wait, just saw the 45 on relion. nope, you're not going anywhere.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71 +1.5 70 +2 71

I seem to have found the pj party. do you think she would eat the HC or something a little more than 8%? As they say she's made her point and it's time to bring her up.
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71 +1.5 70 +2 71

PJ party it is. I am just about ready for a snack myself! Too bad we can't share our snacks online... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/11 Muffin pmps 89 +1 71 +1.5 70 +2 71 +2.5 73 +3 82

Phew - lost the board there for a bit. Lost a post somewhere in there too.
+2.5 73 Ended up not feeding anything here
+3 82 So she finally came up. Seems to take a while tho. So far I've been sparing with the HC gravy, because I don't want her to turn her nose up at the food, and I'm actually surprised (pleasantly) that she has eaten with the HC gravy mixed in. Maybe eventually I can try mixing in different flavors and get more of a variety of carb %'s to work with. Wouldn't mind if she'd eat something lower than 8%, either. Will get one more test in, to make sure she's still going up, or at least not going down, and then call it a night, Muffin willing. She, of course, is already passed out :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top