10/11 mocha pmps 91 (1/2hr late)

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27079

WCR: Well I slept through her +6 night time feeding which meant peter got up and fed her, but forgot to set the alarm for her +9 feeding so she ate at +10 when I woke up in a panic. She didn't seem upset by it and came to lay down with me. Didn't do any spot checks last night and here we are in yellow again. Would raise her dose this morning but plan to go out with my mom and won't be home to monitor or check condos this morning. Will catch up later. Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 0/11 mocha amps 229

Well, Devon, can you feel the sting of that wet noodle for not feeding your poor girl at her +9??? Such a bad bad mommy!!! Hehe, I did that the other day myself...didn't get any spot check either. Sometimes that just happens. It doesn't seem like Mocha cared to much anyway if she came and snuggled with you.
I hope your dose crease helps get her out of the yellows and I also hope that you have a good time at with your mom!
 
Re: 0/11 mocha amps 229

The bounce is coming down and slowly, that's a good thing. And really, having those checks wouldn't have changed the numbers. Enjoy your day of freedom.
 
Re: 0/11 mocha amps 229

ah I so agree with the others.... I am awful with the spot check at +9 - rarely happens, and bad mommie, and I need the wet noodle. well in reality those checks wouldn't have changed what is - so off we go with today. She's coming down - so a good day on the horizon. Enjoy your time with your mom!
 
Re: 0/11 mocha amps 229

I always sleep through planned spot checks so don't feel bad.
This yellow isn't too bad, I'm sure Mocha will come down nicely so enjoy your day.
 
Re: 10/11 mocha amps 229 +4.5 202

Well she hasn't come down much but at least she isn't going up. Perry, last night mocha did not receive any karo? I will double check my SS to make sure I didn't write that but I know she didn't get any, her numbers were high last night. I did however enjoy my morning out. Got new fabric for new front room curtains. Doing a labor trade, my neighbor will make the curtains if I make her granddaughter a barbie birthday cake! Can't beat that deal!
 
Re: 10/11 mocha amps 229 +4.5 202

Barbie birthday cake....You are talented....I'm impressed!

Hoping Mocha comes down for ya.....And I always add a little cheese to my wet noodles.....I can swallow Mac N Cheese just fine. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/11 mocha amps 229 +4.5 202

Hi Devon. Just saying "hello" . Low yellow is almost blue. :-D
I'm bad about getting up for nighttime checks. When I do, half the time I forget to take notes about feeding. At least the meter records the time.
 
Re: 10/11 mocha amps 229 +4.5 202

Hey you all!! Missed you, but am back now--Looks like Mocha Jo is going to make you wait the full 72 hours to come down from that bounce!!
Devon, a Barbie cake?? I am also impressed!! Hope she comes back down soon! HUgs from Us :cool:
 
Re: 10/11 mocha pmbg 41

dang I can't stand it when mocha does this! Nothing like making me feel like a bad momma for not doing any extra spot checks today, but at +4.5 she had barely moved! Now at pmbg she is down to 41!! I wasn't sure what to do, hold off food and retest in 15 minutes, or feed the 40's? At any rate she is sitting down with a bowl of HC gravy not real interested in it. We obviously have to hold off shot time, but after this gravy is gone, no more food right?
 
Re: 10/11 mocha pmbg 41

Whoa! :shock: I wouldn't have expected that either. Usually just a little LC is how I have been told to feed a 40. You don't want the next test reflecting the HC.
 
Re: 10/11 mocha pmbg 41 +12.25 65

:YMSIGH: Maybe we over did it with the HC? Won't feed anymore till we do next test at 8:30 (+12.5)
 
Re: 10/11 mocha pmbg 41 +12.25 65 +12.5 91, no food, shoot??

ok it's a half hour past shot time and a half hour since she had anything to eat (HC gravy) Is it ok to shoot now? We can't get to far off schedule because of peters work schedule. So shoot??
 
Re: 10/11 mocha pmbg 41 +12.25 65 +12.5 91, no food, shoot??

if you'll monitor, especially the first hour or two in case she drops when the HC wears off.

I think you need to threaten a dose increase every morning. It sure does get Mocha's attention. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top