10/11 LT AMPS 154 +2 83 +2.5 100 +3.25 109 +5.75 140 +8 111 PMPS 112 +2 88 +3 94

Suzanne Burton

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-283-7-96-pmps-136-2-134.220302/#post-2458424

So LT's numbers have inched up again. I don't know if it's a residual from the kibble 2 days ago or if he's doing the LT upward crawl as in the past. If he is in the 150 range tonight, should we go back to the drop+? I almost did the dosecrease this a.m., but I might be gone a few hours today and don't want to leave hi by himself.

I got up this a.m. and it was 5 F outside. It's supposed to make it into the low 50s today which will certainly feel warm to us. Sometimes after a cold snap we'll have a nice period before winter settles in for good.

Have a good day everyone.
 
Since you’re not testing as often as I would, especially in light of the 96 you saw yesterday, I’d wait... I have to wonder what his numbers were during those hours when you didn’t test... as soon as you can get more tests in, like doing a curve you’ll have a better handle on how low this dose is taking him... it’s hard to tell without testing... and he’s pretty low already...
 
If it were my cat, I'd increase the dose. Most of the numbers you'be been seeing have been in the mid -to-upper green vicinity.or blues. Even with a pet specific meter, I suspect you'd like to see more of those greens. I'd also encourage you to get some tests past PM +2. I suspect that LT has an early nadir but those nadirs can change and I'd not want to think you're missing dose reductions due to not getting more tests in during the PM cycle.
 
Since you’re not testing as often as I would, especially in light of the 96 you saw yesterday, I’d wait... I have to wonder what his numbers were during those hours when you didn’t test... as soon as you can get more tests in, like doing a curve you’ll have a better handle on how low this dose is taking him... it’s hard to tell without testing... and he’s pretty low already...
If it were my cat, I'd increase the dose. Most of the numbers you'be been seeing have been in the mid -to-upper green vicinity.or blues. Even with a pet specific meter, I suspect you'd like to see more of those greens. I'd also encourage you to get some tests past PM +2. I suspect that LT has an early nadir but those nadirs can change and I'd not want to think you're missing dose reductions due to not getting more tests in during the PM cycle.

So all I have to do is mention a dose change and he decided to throw me a lower number:eek::D at +2. I'll keep an eye on him and try to re-arrange an errand I have to run today - it's with someone else so I don't have a lot of wriggle room on the time. I also have something in the a.m. the next 2 mornings, so I'll plan a full curve on Monday.
 
With you all the way, Suzanne ❤️ I have to go with a NS this Saturday PM because of a wedding .....and then another early evening event the following Saturday which will again require a NS. :banghead: No, I don’t like it but we do have lives to live outside of FD....just my opinion :bighug:
 
With you all the way, Suzanne ❤️ I have to go with a NS this Saturday PM because of a wedding .....and then another early evening event the following Saturday which will again require a NS. :banghead: No, I don’t like it but we do have lives to live outside of FD....just my opinion :bighug:

Sometimes it's hard to remember that there is life outside of FD and CD. I've been looking forward to this little jaunt today and will probably only be gone no more than 2 hours. I have some MC in the pantry and will use it if I need to.
 
Sometimes it's hard to remember that there is life outside of FD and CD. I've been looking forward to this little jaunt today and will probably only be gone no more than 2 hours. I have some MC in the pantry and will use it if I need to.
High five, girlfriend :bighug:;) :) And leave thots of it there and don’t let it go with you on your happy jaunt :)❤️
 
What a life outside of FD, unheard of ????

Exactly my thought...what life outside of FD? My whole world has changed to a 12 hour schedule for the injections and I rarely ever leave the house for more than 2-3 hours; only for medical reasons...and when I do the auto-feeder is what I depend on. I'd never skip a shot...because that would send Luci to the moon...and I really don't like it when she's on the moon...it's a very unhealthy time for her...and I figure we're in this for life anyway...hers.
 
With you all the way, Suzanne ❤️ I have to go with a NS this Saturday PM because of a wedding .....and then another early evening event the following Saturday which will again require a NS. :banghead: No, I don’t like it but we do have lives to live outside of FD....just my opinion :bighug:
Not sure if this would work for both of you for when you have to do a NS, but Marje was talking to Jan about an 18 hour cycle. Have a peek at Jan's last thread and tag Marje if you think it could work. :bighug:
 
5 F outside

OMG! Did you say FIVE degrees! YUK!! Double YUK!!

What is going on with the up and down BGs today? Does laying in the sun affect a kitty's BGs? I'm baffled

I've never heard of kitty laying in the sun causing an issue with bg...I think you're just seeing a little up/down - I've read (somewhere) that at any given time since the glucose in the blood isn't bound in the blood, it can be different from place to place...time to time...Now if I could only find that article...
 
We got another green. They don't come very often, so we'll treasure it until we see another one. I'm going to do a +3 and see if it goes the same way as the a.m.
 
Back
Top