? 10/11 Jasper AMPS 176 +3 50 +3.2 51 +4 61 +4.25 94 +5 113 +5.5 96 +6 100 +7 103 +7.5 87+8 116

Rinse, lather, repeat every 20-30 until over 70 without needing hc to keep him there. Once his BG goes up try lc. If his BG increases with lc or no food you can move to testing in an hour. He needs to stay up without hc or mc for 2 hours.
Congrats on the reduction. Keep him hungry so small amounts when you feed him. no more than 2 teaspoons so he will bd willing to eat for as long as needed.
 
I only have lc and hc but could mix them together. I almost did with the last tsp but went with the lc. I definitely feel weary about him getting full too so next I'll go with hc in a few min.
 
Don’t feed and check in 30. He might start to bounce but his BG could come down again. If still up you can wait an hour to test. If going down feed and check in 40.
 
@tiffmaxee Thanks for the help. So if he stays up without hc or mc for 2 hours is it safe for me to leave the house for a few hours? Partner would be home and could test too. I had plans with my sister wich got delayed by this and I can cancel but would love to salvage them but only if it's safe to do that.
 
@tiffmaxee Thanks for the help. So if he stays up without hc or mc for 2 hours is it safe for me to leave the house for a few hours? Partner would be home and could test too. I had plans with my sister wich got delayed by this and I can cancel but would love to salvage them but only if it's safe to do that.

Yes. If after an hour up more you can feed a little lc and leave too. If there’s a big jump up he’s likely bouncing as well.
 
So Jasper's BG has been up and down up and down every half hour with a tsp of low carb food all afternoon. I'm wondering if I should switch to high carb at all just because he has eaten a lot and I am concerned that at a certain point he will get full. Can anyone help me to determine what's the best idea?
 
How long since you last fed HC? It helps us to help you if you keep notes on HC fed when in the Remarks column, and will help you too. If a couple hours, and this late in the cycle when the insulin is wearing off, you should have to give HC.
 
How long since you last fed HC? It helps us to help you if you keep notes on HC fed when in the Remarks column, and will help you too. If a couple hours, and this late in the cycle when the insulin is wearing off, you should have to give HC.

@Wendy&Neko I kept notes on my book, I take everything down on paper too just for my own quick access. I fed one tsp of low carb at each test this afternoon every half an hour. At this point there is not enough room to add numbers to the title here but there have been a couple of tests on the spreadsheet since the last on indicated on the title of the condo. His bg actually came up to the point where I suspect no low carb is needed at this point. I am however still monitoring and also feeling somewhat concerned for tonight. I will do a dose reduction to 1.5 units but also worry that tonight we may have a similar situation to today.
 
For your health I would shoot a BCS as you need sleep. See what the pmps is and then decide. If he bounces to pink or higher you could shoot your new dose but if you need to get to bed a BCS. I’d he’s still lower then you could skip.
 
For your health I would shoot a BCS as you need sleep. See what the pmps is and then decide. If he bounces to pink or higher you could shoot your new dose but if you need to get to bed a BCS. I’d he’s still lower then you could skip.
@tiffmaxee sorry what is a BCS? Hopefully I can do the new dose but otherwise I will probably need to do this.
 
@tiffmaxee you would do .50 or .75 units? His current dose before todays reduction was 1.75 so this makes a lot of sense to me and I will likelygo with .5 units to be on the very safe side unless there is a reason not to. Cpuld this cause us to have a backslide with his numbers or progress or anything, I wouldn't want that. I will came here in 1 1/2 hours to confirm the plan based on his PMPS if that's ok?
Baby is due March 8th, thank you it's my first and very exciting.
 
Last edited:
@tiffmaxee it seems now that he might be bouncing a bit sO Im not sure what I'll do yet. PMPS is in 50 minutes. I should also mention he has had DKA in the past so I am not sure if that should be a factor on whether I do a BCS or not.
 
Looks like he will bounce. With ketones in the past and if he is bouncing I would shoot the new dose. Let’s see how high he is. Have you tested at all for ketones lately?
 
@tiffmaxee his PMPS was 299 so it looks to me like his full new dise of 1.5 units is in order. Does that make the most sense? Also how can i best proceed tonight, should I wait till +2 and +3 to test again from there? I will also be spacing out his food some since that seems to be working well for him.
 
Back
Top