10/11 Herman amps 112 +2.5 99 +6 67 +7 49 +9 77 +10 52 pmbg 49 skip +3 153

so............With the depot from previous dose still in play I think I should be trying to prevent a drop to the limes with mc/hc gravy as needed until the depot from higher dose is drained to get a clearer picture of how he is doing on the reduced dose? Once depot drained, then see how he does on LC only again for a true earned reduction if warranted? Just thinking out loud hoping I got it right....:nailbiting:
 
Oh man. Lime again. Fed 12% and will retest in 30 min. Will switch to HC then if needed. My nerves are shot. :nailbiting:
 
Im feeling like I might have to do a BCS for our pm shot. I know he bounced a bit last night but that was after lots of karo and still frequent feedings of mc-hc... for days now. This is all new to me so I am sure the experts may have seen this before. Am I better to be mentally strong and keep up with these frequent low numbers to get his pancreas healing? I don't want to stall his progress but my goodness this is a full time job and I worry about not catching him on time when he dives.
 
52 @+10 but not hungry, had a few licks gravy with karo off my fingers, wanting to eat grass so likely a bit nauseous (he likes to chew grass daily so won’t panic yet) hoping to get him to have a few more licks in 15/20 min but we are now inside the 2 hour preshot time. More important to get him out of lime zone so will keep feeding and delay shot if needed.
 
You have the option of skipping to drain the depot as well. See where he is at PMPS. Don't feed. Unless he drops below 50 between now and PMPS.
Ok so even though he’s low now no food? He won’t eat anyway, I’ve been trying. I think skipping and draining the depot sounds good to me I’m on edge. :nailbiting:
 
Yes, it's okay if you want to skip. Especially if he is green and doesn't want to eat. If he heads up a bit you could do a BCS of 0.5U just to limit the bounce. You hold the syringe, so you decide what makes you comfortable. You know him well and you're the one who has to stay up with him. :)

It's midnight for me, so I'm headed to bed. If you need help tag @tiffmaxee
 
Skipping might not be a bad idea so you can sleep tonight. :bighug:
Yes - I am VERY STRONGLY leaning towards a skip. :oops: I am exhausted and on edge and the idea of draining the depot a bit as Bhooma mentioned sounds good to me. He is getting almost exclusively medium and high carb plus karo right now so I think a skip and reset might be good for both of us (his tummy a little off based on his +10 behavior and the other morning). I know he will likely bounce and be in high numbers in the am but would like to start fresh in the morning with his lc and see where we are at.
 
Lime at pmps, acting aggressively, barely got test in, acting hungry but won’t eat gravy or reg food, resorted to a handful of temptations.
Eta that he has settled a bit and is now eating reg food. Will try to test again in half hour once he calms down more. Keeping eye on him.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top