10/11 Egon amps 53 +2.5 88 +5 65 +11 51 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/11 Egon amps 53 +2.5 88 +5 65 +11 51

Mady & Egon

Member since 2025
Last post
I got tired of teetering right around 50 and feeling like I needed to test all the time, so I decided to try a reduction on for size. This is the second cycle on the reduction and he’s still looking great! Fingers crossed he can keep surfing like this. 13 units is still a lot but we’re headed in the right direction!
 
Last post
I got tired of teetering right around 50 and feeling like I needed to test all the time, so I decided to try a reduction on for size. This is the second cycle on the reduction and he’s still looking great! Fingers crossed he can keep surfing like this. 13 units is still a lot but we’re headed in the right direction!
I don't like "teetering" either. He's looking great! Keep surfing that green wave, Egon.
 
What is the minimum waiting period between reductions to avoid back-to-back reductions?
Let's phrase this a different way. Egon has IAA and it's possible you are seeing some reduction in IAA action. The question I would ask is "what size reductions should I be doing"? You used 1 unit increases over 10 units total dose, I'd do the same size going down to 10 units, unless he proves it's too big a reduction. Caution is important here. I'm glad you are going down to 12.5 units.

To answer the literal question, is that the larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. To the longer side for larger depots. Normally I'd say wait 4 cycles, unless they go really low, or are hard to get up over 50. It can be situational, so if not certain, best to ask.
 
Let's phrase this a different way. Egon has IAA and it's possible you are seeing some reduction in IAA action. The question I would ask is "what size reductions should I be doing"? You used 1 unit increases over 10 units total dose, I'd do the same size going down to 10 units, unless he proves it's too big a reduction. Caution is important here. I'm glad you are going down to 12.5 units.

To answer the literal question, is that the larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. To the longer side for larger depots. Normally I'd say wait 4 cycles, unless they go really low, or are hard to get up over 50. It can be situational, so if not certain, best to ask.
Ok understood. Thank you so much!
 
Back
Top