10/11 Dixie - AMPS 110, +4 90

FarmKitty

Member Since 2020
Previous thread

I've got a question about how the Lantus forums work. It seems like there are a lot of threads everyday (cat "condos" I believe?), but they aren't questions and are just saying hi and whatnot. Is that how I should be posting? I'm from the ProZinc forum so things are run a bit differently here :D. Just wondering what is expected and I couldn't find info about it in the stickied posts. Thanks.
 
Hi there,

Here is a good thread for you to read about posting in the Lantus forum:
The WHOLE CAT REPORT AND SPREADSHEETS

We also ask that you title each of your threads in the following format: Date, Cat's Name, and Test Numbers. The test numbers help us help you so that members scrolling the thread list can easily see how your cat is doing. It gets really busy here so it's more efficient to look at thread titles. I update mine throughout the day when I can.

You haven't filled in your spreadsheet for today, but yesterday's would have read like this: 10/10 Dixie AMPS 103 +3 86 PMPS 101

Some of the posts are "just saying hi," but we ask everyone to post each day so that we can keep up with what's going on with everyone. I check other cat's spreadsheets on a daily basis even if there are no questions because there might be something going on with numbers that the caregiver is not aware of, especially if they are new. Some of us have been around longer than others, and so we have become friends so we check in with each other too.
 
Thank you! That was the info I needed.

Dixie has been doing excellent today and the last few months. Her 5Ps are all perfect and I am so grateful that her diabetes is regulated.

I've been free-feeding her because she was previously having issues eating all her food, but switching to pate-style food has been pretty game changing. She licks all her bowls clean now and finishes them too early if anything. I'm going to switch back to my automatic pet feeder so that her meals are spread out (and I hope that is will allow the insulin to last a little longer as well!). Putting in an order for the feeder batteries today :cat:
 
It would be helpful for us if you made a row in your spreadsheet showing when you started Lantus. I've never used Prozinc so the dosing might be different...

ETA: Nevermind, I see it's there!
 
Looking good. It would be great to get some mid cycle tests when you can for both cycles to see if the nadirs are even lower. Cats often go lower at night so you have only half of the picture. TR requires at least 2 tests per cycle.
 
Yup, I will be prioritizing mid-cycle tests now. Hoping the forum will keep me motivated to do them since there isn't anything preventing me from doing the tests!
 
Back
Top