10/11 Cooper PMPS 142, +2 171, +4 79, +4.5 71, +5 62, +5.5 78, +6.5 113, +7.5 157

@Bandit's Mom its only +4 into his pm cycle and he has a BG of 79. I just have him half a can of his LC food. Is that ok and just re-test now in 20-30 minutes or should I give him something with a bit more carbs in it?
 
We all panicked till we go used to greens! After that we panicked when we saw higher numbers! LOL ;)

Yeah I am definitely ready to get used to these greens and not panic anymore. His latest test was lower at 71 so I gave him the other half of the LC. If I’m 30 minutes he is still lower should I give him a little higher carb?

That would be great.

No kidding. That will make this so much easier
 
Yeah I am definitely ready to get used to these greens and not panic anymore. His latest test was lower at 71 so I gave him the other half of the LC. If I’m 30 minutes he is still lower should I give him a little higher carb?
Stick to LC unless he drops below 50. As the cycle progresses, you will need less carbs to take his numbers up.
 
Btw, you can take off the AM cycle numbers to make room for the PM ones on your title. And also add Copper's name. Thanks :)

Oops, forgot his name again and done. He’s still dropping so looks like he will be coming to work tomorrow with me regardless of how tonight goes
 
Still falling, I see. What do you have in higher carbs? Anything around 10-12%?

Currently I only have some Fancy Feast gravy lovers which according to the chart is 20%. I’ll have to run to the store tomorrow to get some more of that and I’ll grab some medium carb food as well. I did give him a small spoon of the Gravy Lovers
 
Currently I only have some Fancy Feast gravy lovers which according to the chart is 20%. I’ll have to run to the store tomorrow to get some more of that and I’ll grab some medium carb food as well. I did give him a small spoon of the Gravy Lovers
Next time, just add a teeny amount of the gravy to his low carb to up the carbs.

Btw, he has earned a reduction from tomorrow.
 
Next time, just add a teeny amount of the gravy to his low carb to up the carbs.

sounds good. I will also find some medium carb food tomorrow while I’m out.

Btw, he has earned a reduction from tomorrow.

Yep. Back down to 3 which I’m thinking may be where he ends up as a consistent dose at some point. I will bring him to work tomorrow and then I’m off the next 2 days so will have plenty of tests
 
Back down to 3 which I’m thinking may be where he ends up as a consistent dose at some point.
It's when he gets used to lower numbers that he will stop bouncing. You don't want him at a dose where he is flat and high. Bouncing is really annoying but you want him to spend more time in green so his pancrease can heal.
 
It's when he gets used to lower numbers that he will stop bouncing. You don't want him at a dose where he is flat and high. Bouncing is really annoying but you want him to spend more time in green so his pancrease can heal.

So he is rising slowly. With his 78 reading I just have him a freeze dried treat. Should I hold of on any more food now since he is rising?
 
Awesome. I have to go to bed for some sleep for work soon but will try to get at least 2 more tests in and hopefully he will be around 100 at least by the last test.
Cool. You can wait an hour to test.

ETA: Or you can test in 30 mins and if he is signifcantly higher thanks to HC + a bounce starting, you can call it a night.
 
Back
Top