10/11 Boomer AMPS 223 PMPS 265 +3 234 Some results for Allen, cake smash picture

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's greens
Good morning!
AMPS 223 shooting 3u

I had a very needy little boy last night. I had set an alarm for +6 to test even though he was flat at +3. And he wouldn't eat after his +6 test and I basically had to feed him his fowl ball. Then he also woke me at 5:00 for his +9 meal. I had to feed him the first forkful then he ate the rest on his own. I think I got about 5 minutes sleep last night. Must try new fuds so please tell me what your kitty's fav fuds are!

Allen has been fasting since 2:00 am for his ultrasound at 11:30 and after we get home from it we'll fast him a bit longer so that we can give him the fosomax (12 hour fast then 2 hour fast after pill) to avoid fasting him a second time this week.

On the Bean's agenda today: Allen's ultrasound at 11:30. I have a customer coming over at 2:30 to meet me and see my studio. Other than that.....editing:(:rolleyes:. The cake smash session went ok yesterday; he was a cute little boy but his interest in smashing the cake was minimal. Picture attached.
 

Attachments

  • Sneak Peek 01.jpg
    Sneak Peek 01.jpg
    44.4 KB · Views: 117
Sorry Boomer was so needy last night and you didn't get much sleep. I feed my cats 9 Lives Super Supper, Chicken, and Chicken and Tuna. I also feed Friskees Salmon.

Sending prayers for Allen's ultrasound. Smart to give him his fosomax while he is already fasting. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
More vines for Allen, please keep us posted.

You could have called me last night, I was up so many times I lost count. Twice with the Bubster and twice with my mom. She just wouldn't go to sleep! By 5:30 AM and she had turned on the light and TV back on after me turning them off at 2 AM, I was ready to pull my hair out.

The smash photo is so adorable! He looks like a little mini Chippendale dancer, LOL
 
More vines for Allen, please keep us posted.

You could have called me last night, I was up so many times I lost count. Twice with the Bubster and twice with my mom. She just wouldn't go to sleep! By 5:30 AM and she had turned up light and TV back on after me turning them off at 2 AM, I was ready to pull my hair out.

The smash photo is so adorable! He looks like a little mini Chippendale dancer, LOL
Sorry about your rough night with your mom, Bobbie. Hope you can grab some rest sometime today. Hugs!
 
Vines for Allen:bighug:
My kitties are all eating FF pates, some classics and some chunky. I also give the FF naturals to one civvie as a meal occasionally and pinches of it as a treat for Beenie for test times. She loves the wetness of the chicken vs the freeze dried treats I used to give her.

Cute picture although @Bobbie And Bubba chippendale comment had me ROFL:joyful:
 
I didn't know cats are supposed to fast before an ultrasound. Bronx has one scheduled this week and they didn't mention anything about fasting.
It might depend on what type of ultrasound? idk but Allen has had to fast for either 8 hours or 12 hours for each of his and I know with other kitties I've also had to fast them.
 
Boomer seems very restless today. Normally he goes to his desk under the window every morning after t/f/s and I quite often have to go get him for his +3 test/meal. This morning he has tried a couple of different spots but then moves. I put him on the desk and he stayed there for a few minutes then got down. More wandering. Thought maybe I should grab a test (it's +2) but he's basically the same as AMPS. So idk.
 
Lots of US vines and prayers for Allen. Ugh, cats and their food :banghead::banghead: Good luck finding something yummy for Boomer. He had a great run of greens yesterday:D:D:D

Cute picture...but a baby that didn't want to smash the cake:confused:
 
We're back with Allen finally!
As I suspected because of the hypoglycaemia Allen has a small tumour on his pancreas. It's very small. The radiologist has tried to reach Dr Larry to discuss options but Dr Larry hasn't returned their call yet. I don't know what else they may have found; the assistant said that the Dr would compare the ultrasound to the one done 8 months ago and send a report to Dr Larry so we don't know yet about possible IBD or how his kidney's are (stage 2 CKD).
Anyone here with any experience with pancreatic tumours? I know that DH will not put Allen through surgery; he has already told me that.
 
I wonder if he senses something is up with Allen? Our kitties are so funny sometimes.

Allen - be good for your US :cat:. Will keep you in my thoughts and prayers Judy. :bighug:
He wouldn't eat his +3 before we left even after I scooped it out onto a plate for him and tried to feed him a bite. He left the area and hid under the bed. But once the house was quiet he did at some point eat all of his +3.
 
Prayers, prayers and more prayers :bighug:. Also, I agree with Carla about the Thuja remedy . I’d research it as an option . I’ve successfully used it in the past but ECID . It’s worth checking about, Judy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sorry about Allen's results. :bighug:
Anyone here with any experience with pancreatic tumours? I know that DH will not put Allen through surgery; he has already told me that.
Unfortunately yes, with civie Theo. His was very fast growing, but his BG was normal. Clean pancreas on U/S early February, a mass larger than the pancreas 4 months later. The first step may be a FNA (fine needle aspirate) to grab a small sample of the tumour and see whether it's benign or not. Theo had that done via ultrasound guided needle and just mild sedation. Knowing what you are dealing with will help you make decisions going forward. Pancreatic tumours can be painful. Buprenorphine might be an option.

Do you have an oncologist or internal medicine vet near you who could help with next steps? If chemo is suggested, depending what drug, cats can tolerate chemo much better than humans can.
 
I'm glad others have some input for you for Allen. A quick Dr. Google search said they are common in older cats and dogs...mostly non cancerous. IDK, just sending vines and prayers for you all.
 
Sorry about Allen's results. :bighug:
Unfortunately yes, with civie Theo. His was very fast growing, but his BG was normal. Clean pancreas on U/S early February, a mass larger than the pancreas 4 months later. The first step may be a FNA (fine needle aspirate) to grab a small sample of the tumour and see whether it's benign or not. Theo had that done via ultrasound guided needle and just mild sedation. Knowing what you are dealing with will help you make decisions going forward. Pancreatic tumours can be painful. Buprenorphine might be an option.

Do you have an oncologist or internal medicine vet near you who could help with next steps? If chemo is suggested, depending what drug, cats can tolerate chemo much better than humans can.
Thanks for the info Wendy. I have no idea what specialists are nearby. I'm still waiting to hear from Dr Larry but it's possible that he and the radiologist have not had a chance to talk yet. I understood from the technician that the tumour is quite small. We knew that cancer was a possible cause of the hypercalcemia however they didn't see anything with either X-ray or ultrasound in February. Perhaps it was already there but so small it wasn't detected. It's also the likely cause of his hypoglycaemia (Dr Larry was concerned about his BG back in January but with no history of Allen's BG I thought it might be normal for him). I wish I had known about the FNA, we could have potentially had it done today while he was already there for ultrasound. idk.
 
I'm so sorry about the Allen's tumor, Judy, and all the uncertainty right now. Praying for you and Allen. Hugs to you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top