Li & Bingley
Member Since 2022
Previously on Friday, with lots more greens in between.
Bingley's numbers have been looking so great at this dose, I'm going to continue with it for awhile longer. He's had a couple of his lowest nadirs at 58 with a blip at 180 amps (I think I left too much food out at night). Otherwise any blues the last 6 days has been very low blues that they're pretty much green, heh. So I don't think I want to increase yet.
We had an appointment with a new vet yesterday. I brought the spreadsheet with me, and I explained the protocol some. She was so impressed and also understood exactly what we're doing. No shaming, no "you increased the dose without a vet's recommendation?!" but acknowledged this is far beyond what the "average" pet owner could do or be willing to do. And showered Bingley with praise. We talked for over an hour. She asked that I share the spreadsheet link with the clinic. Basically this new Dr. is everything my original one wasn't, and I'm so glad I found a professional who has my back, along with the rest of the fine people on this forum!
Oh he also gained a full pound from last month. So relieved!
Bingley's numbers have been looking so great at this dose, I'm going to continue with it for awhile longer. He's had a couple of his lowest nadirs at 58 with a blip at 180 amps (I think I left too much food out at night). Otherwise any blues the last 6 days has been very low blues that they're pretty much green, heh. So I don't think I want to increase yet.
We had an appointment with a new vet yesterday. I brought the spreadsheet with me, and I explained the protocol some. She was so impressed and also understood exactly what we're doing. No shaming, no "you increased the dose without a vet's recommendation?!" but acknowledged this is far beyond what the "average" pet owner could do or be willing to do. And showered Bingley with praise. We talked for over an hour. She asked that I share the spreadsheet link with the clinic. Basically this new Dr. is everything my original one wasn't, and I'm so glad I found a professional who has my back, along with the rest of the fine people on this forum!
Oh he also gained a full pound from last month. So relieved!
