10/11/12 Reuben PMPS 77 1*86 1.5*71 2.25*74 3*66 4.5*65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Dosecrease to 0.5u starting last night dancing_cat

Reuben got a new house! Hawaiian themed, pink with green and white flowers. This one doesn`t come apart, and is big enough for both kitties to loll about in together. But of course, neither of them is in the mood :lol: So I gave him his pull apart house back and he`s cozy and happy.

I finally procured clavamox and metronidazole. I haven`t administered either yet. I hold on to my fantasy that one of these days he will not need it, and keep making him prove to me that he does before continuing. So no antibiotics since night before last.

He threw up at the traditional hour, 6 am. But on an empty stomach. Sometimes he doesn`t eat at night even though he`s hungry.

:YMHUG: 's and healing vines to all the kitties and beans who need them :-D


Ongoing Medications:
Pepcid 2.5mgbid
(Antibiotic suspended until proof of need)
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149

Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose! Yay for a new house!! Your story reminds me about the cardboard box peter brought home from work .. both girls fell in LOVE with it and each wanted to be in it .. so I thought I would make it all cool for them, folded in the top and made an enclosed home for them .. cut out an entrance, put their blanket in there ... nothing .. not interested in the least .. tried putting them in there physically myself .. that wasn't happening either! Finally I tossed it .. they pretty much let me know I ruined the best thing ever for them :lol:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43

Could be left from the shed, this can happen with Zener after a reduction. You may want to post a question about dose for tonight so that expert eyes can get a look. Since the number is below 50, you want to feed and test as recommended for low numbers. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64

+4/64 With whiskas gravy and a grudging few bites of actual food.

thanks a&z... this is a normal range for him, i just wasn`t expecting it today. and, well, we know what they say about having expectations... :lol:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58

Congrats on the dose decrease - and a new house! Amazing how cats and houses find each other, usually not in ways we intend. A while back one of our kitties fell in love with a Corona beer box we'd set by the door to throw out. She was in it all the time, so I couldn't throw it out. But when people came over and saw we'd made a cat bed out of a beer box.... :lol:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59

Allright Reuben!!! .50u , that's some real progress.
Maybe you need some catnip spray to make the new house smell inviting. :razz:

It's so amazing to see so much progress for Reuben in such a short time.
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

Don't reduce Reuben's dose!! What you saw this cycle was the there was still too much insulin in the depot -- it was overly full. It hadn't caught up to the dose reduction. It can take a cycle or two for the depot to be at the same level as the dose.
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

gosh, okay so it`s like he didn`t notice the decrease at all today...

do i ignore the +3/43 and continue with 0.5u?
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

Exactly!!

The 43 was the result of the depot not having had time to catch up with the dose reduction. It's not uncommon that if you take back-to-back reductions, that the lowered dose doesn't hold. (There are exceptions to this but I don't think it's the case right now.)
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

Hi Alexa, Congratulations on the dosecrease, hope Reuben likes his new dose. I see he showed his appreciation by giving you some excitement today in the low green. :mrgreen: Hope he surfs above the line for you tonight!
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

Sienne and Gabby said:
Don't reduce Reuben's dose!! What you saw this cycle was the there was still too much insulin in the depot -- it was overly full. It hadn't caught up to the dose reduction. It can take a cycle or two for the depot to be at the same level as the dose.


thaaaank you sienne! holding the course, steady at the helm.
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

Leslie and Jasper said:
Hi Alexa, Congratulations on the dosecrease, hope Reuben likes his new dose. I see he showed his appreciation by giving you some excitement today in the low green. :mrgreen: Hope he surfs above the line for you tonight!

well, it was a complete shock that +3/43, that's for sure!!

now i`m not sure what to expect with the decrease at All, but i guess i`ll find out..

:lol:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

tune in tomorrow, eh?

I pretend that every time I shoot that I'm not really seeing the results until the very next cycle.
That's mostly true as I understand it. So your numbers today (am cycle) are driven by the dose you shot last night which was before
the reduction.
But even with that , gotta always watch them. They can change things up any time they want. You've seen that more than anyone
lately. :mrgreen:
glad you are able to spend so much time monitoring.
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

I was referring to his reducie yesterday, it will probably take a few more cycles to see how 0.5 really does for Reuben. You may remember when Jasper tried going low to get an early reducie, the gurus advised to hold the dose a bit longer and I think that helped. Now lets see what Reuben gets for PMPS :cool:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben AMPS 149 3*43 4*64 5*58 6*59 11*54

Goodness...I have m.i.a. a little too long! Congrats on Reuben's dosecreases but whoa nelly on those numbers!!! Hope you have an easier night.
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben PMPS 77

PMPS 77

Yes, we are all talking about the same reduction, from .75u to 0.5u taken last night for the PM shot. I don`t think anyone ever considered a back to back reduction, I was just confirming with Sienne that it was the over-full depot, as I don`t take any actions without someone who actually knows what they`re doing (and that would definitely not be me!! and less on little to no sleep for days on end :lol: ) calling the shots.
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben PMPS 77

it looks like 94 was the lowest number until this 77. but with 20% meter variance... let`s see, the 94 could be a 75, and the 77 could be a 92, so they're not that different, right?

hi deborah! you`ve been working like mad! when are you going to post a vid of a concert highlight?! :razz:
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben PMPS 77 1*87

Looking good!!! Sorry I've missed your condo so much lately but it's great to hear he is down to .5u!! Congrats!!

I think I'd keep an eye on him tonight. That isn't much of a food spike :? :? ;-)
 
Re: 10/11/12 Reuben PMPS 77 1*86 1.5*71

Congrats to the reducie! Looks like Reuben loves his dose. Surf on the green Reuben!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top