Stacey - Zephie's Mom
Member
Link to last thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...00-3-424-426-5-415-6-384.294745/#post-3212685
Question: Is this a bounce effect?
Would someone be able to help me interpret what's going on with Zephie? Based on what I *think* I understand from reading here and the help provided so far by @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @Diane Tyler's Mom GA @tiffmaxee , his 10/9 Cycle 2 bad #'s and today 10/10 Cycle 1 bad #'s are from bouncing after he had such a good Cycle 1 on 10/9 and stayed so long in the blue?
I was so pleased with that first cycle on 10/9 especially since it was his 16th bday, but then so sad to see him hit the blacks and reds so hard for the next cycles.
Question: Maintain the current dose?
We're now at Day 7 of the new increased dose of 0.75 units q12h. Based on the info provided here, since his nadirs have been below 150 a few times (10/5, 10/6 and 10/9), I should maintain the current dose?
Thank you all for your help! Our internist is still on vacation for another week, so without all of you here, I don't know what we'd be doing.
Question: Is this a bounce effect?
Would someone be able to help me interpret what's going on with Zephie? Based on what I *think* I understand from reading here and the help provided so far by @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @Diane Tyler's Mom GA @tiffmaxee , his 10/9 Cycle 2 bad #'s and today 10/10 Cycle 1 bad #'s are from bouncing after he had such a good Cycle 1 on 10/9 and stayed so long in the blue?
I was so pleased with that first cycle on 10/9 especially since it was his 16th bday, but then so sad to see him hit the blacks and reds so hard for the next cycles.
Question: Maintain the current dose?
We're now at Day 7 of the new increased dose of 0.75 units q12h. Based on the info provided here, since his nadirs have been below 150 a few times (10/5, 10/6 and 10/9), I should maintain the current dose?
Thank you all for your help! Our internist is still on vacation for another week, so without all of you here, I don't know what we'd be doing.