10/10 Zener PMPS 225;2 137;3.5 88;4.5 99;5.5 126 Dose? AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Good grief, what a weekend! It all started on Friday when I was able to work from home and thought "if we're gonna get some action at this dose, it would be nice if it's today." And that's how it all began! ;-)
Yesterday
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113
+2.5 99
+3 86
+3.5 84
+4.25 81
+5 84
+6 86
+8 95
+9 90
+11.5 98
+12 94, stalling for 30 minutes
+12.5 115
PMPS 115, 1st cycle at f 0.75u, 0.8oz 11%
+1 146, 0.45oz 11%
+2.5 111, 3/4 t. 17% + 0.15oz 11%
+3.5 98, 2t. 17% + 2 semi soft treats
+4.5 124, 0.5oz 11% + 0.15oz 17%
+6 147, 0.5oz 17%

Today
10/10/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 223, 2nd cycle at f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%

Zener is low yellows this morning (and really borderline blue with the AT meter). I was expecting a bounce after the runs of greens and all the carbs. Obviously, I still haven't learned to stop trying to predict or anticipate what will happen! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223 A Trak

Hi guys .. I think you have to stop and ask yourself, did you think action, or did you write you wanted to see action in zener's condo? You know these kitties have a way of reading condos when we aren't looking right? We must always be careful what we wish for :lol: I hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239 A Trak

Devon, you are so right about what we wish for, and you might get it! I am firmly convinced these kitties read their condos too! :lol:

Zener looking good so far. We'll get one more test before we have to leave for school but I can get home for a mid-cycle check today. :-D
Today
10/10/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 223, 2nd cycle at f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 239, 0.55oz 8%

Hope everyone has a great Monday!
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239 A Trak

it's true - they read our condos. i don't know how, but it sure seems like there's enough proof of it!

at least today's numbers are ones you can relax a little more with.

hope you both have a good day at work!
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239 A Trak

Hey guys! Zener is looking so great these days. Keeping you on your toes. :-D Have a wonderful Monday!!
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239 A Trak

Julie, Melissa, Linda: Thanks for stopping by and checking on us. He is doing great and only because of everyone's help in LL. We surely do appreciate it. His timing is fabulous - lots of action on the weekend and a little bounce on a busy workday. What a guy!
Liz
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239;+2.5 285;+6 254 A Trak

Hi Lisa, thanks for stopping by and to all for your encouragement and support. Zener is giving us a little break today and surfin' the mellow yellow on one of our busiest days. He's so kind like that! :-D

Today
10/10/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 223, 2nd cycle at f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 239, 0.55oz 8%
+2.5 285, not hungry
+6 254

I suppose this is his new bounce and/or carb binge from the weekend pokefest and new shaved dose. We are tickled he is doing so well. It's always hard to get him back on his regular diet after the good fuds! ;-) If he isn't eating better this evening we'll pull out the magic pepcid.
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239;+2.5 285;+6 254 A Trak

Hi Liz, are you on duty with little Zener. I'm glad he's given you a break and it's a nice flat surf so far. Hope he comes down but nothing dramatic as in another pj party. Take care and scritches to Zener.
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239;+2.5 285;+6 254 A Trak

Hi Ann, Liz has early morning duty and I'm on duty at night. We alternate who gets home mid-day for testing as our schedule permits. If Liz is posting, she will sign as "Liz" and if I'm posting, it's just the regular signature that shows up. I probably do Zener's condo and spreadsheet a little more often and Liz visits others' condos more than me. I don't know how one person can do all this and keep up! I'll be gone the end of October for a quick trip to London for about 4 days and Liz will be a single mom. She did such a great job when I was in Germany in September for a week. :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239;+2.5 285;+6 254 A Trak

Hi Anne, thanks, now I see when you're on and when it's Liz; thanks for explaining. It's so great that you have Liz to help with Zener. Maggie's fairly easy to monitor, and I'm semi retired, so it sure helps. She's my full-time job. Your trip to London sounds great, and Zener is in excellent hands with Liz. Have a good night and glad Zener is doing well.
 
Re: 10/10 Zener AMPS 223;+1.5 239;+2.5 285;+6 254;+11.5 199

Hi Ann, glad I explained it clearly! We get confused ourselves, especially when sleep deprived!

Looks like Zener is on a slow drop tonight, will get another BG right before PMPS to see what's up, maybe a late nadir day. I don't like to shoot dropping numbers!

Today
10/10/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 223, 2nd cycle at f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 239, 0.55oz 8%
+2.5 285, not hungry
+6 254, 0.1oz 11%
+11.5 199

Zener's appetite has been poor today, not sure if he just wants the good fuds or if his tummy is upset. Gave him a pepcid this afternoon, but he is not begging for food after we got home. Darn it!
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225 ATrk

Looks like a late nadir, or a bounce, or he's a cat! :lol: Numbers are almost exactly the same at PMPS as AMPS, that rarely happens. ;-)

Today
10/10/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 223, 2nd cycle at f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 239, 0.55oz 8%
+2.5 285, not hungry
+6 254, 0.1oz 8%, 1/4 10mg tablet pepcid ac
+8 FDCK
+11.5 199
PMPS 225, 3rd cycle at f0.75u, 0.95oz 11%

Just as I was starting to race ahead in my brain...what will we do if he doesn't want to eat tonight..he hopped up on his testing footstool and started softly meowing to let us know it was time to eat, thank goodness! We had to move our shot later last night about 50 minutes because of his low #s and we are catching up a bit today, so it was later than usual for shooting/feeding and we heard about it, finally! Seems like whenever we have a pokeathon and pull out the high carbs, it takes a day or two to get him back to eating even medium carbs. :roll:
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137 ATrk

Ah, sleep....just a fond memory. @-)

Today
10/10/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 223, 2nd cycle at f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 239, 0.55oz 8%
+2.5 285, not hungry
+6 254, 0.1oz 8%, 1/4 10mg tablet pepcid ac
+8 FDCK
+11.5 199
PMPS 225, 3rd cycle at f0.75u, 0.95oz 11%
+1 0.50oz 11%
+2 137 :shock: .55oz 11%, urine negative for glucose & ketones

Well, looks like the weekend wasn't exciting enough for our Zener. :? Mr Action Jackson is back at it again tonight in cycle #3 of his new shaved dose, with an 88 point drop @ +2 :o . We've been feeding him MC since PMPS, so we'll check @ +3 and see if we need to crack out the HC again. He is eating much better tonight than today, so that is good news! :-D I have paws crossed I get more than 5 hours of sleep tonight.
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93 Dose ? ATrk

Holy moly, I can hardly believe he's doing it again tonight! :mrgreen:

Today
10/10/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 223, 2nd cycle at f0.75u, 0.65oz 11% + 0.30oz 5%
+1.5 239, 0.55oz 8%
+2.5 285, not hungry
+6 254, 0.1oz 8%, 1/4 10mg tablet pepcid ac
+8 FDCK
+11.5 199
PMPS 225, 3rd cycle at f0.75u, 0.95oz 11%
+1 0.50oz 11%
+2 137 :shock: .55oz 11%, urine negative for glucose & ketones
+3 93 :o 1/2t. 17% + 2 semi soft treats

After seeing this action so soon after shaving his dose, I'm wondering if we should have gone down the full 0.25 from 1 to .75 instead of a fat .75u? We used quite a bit of HC last night and medium carb all day today. Now, got the high carb and treats out. So, we're working it.

Of course, it's still early and he may earn another reduction tonight. Maybe Zener will read this and start surfing. nailbite_smile

Jug is on, tea is brewing and a full moon PJ party is happening. :razz:
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88 Dose ? ATrk

Holy flippin' moly, he's dropping again...

PMPS 225, 3rd cycle at f0.75u, 0.95oz 11%
+1 0.50oz 11%
+2 137 :shock: .55oz 11%, urine negative for glucose & ketones
+3 93 :o 1/2t. 17% + 2 semi soft treats
+3.5 88, 1/2 t 17% + 1 semi soft treat

It's a crazy moon night! fll_moon
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88 Dose ? ATrk

oooh. It is a full moon. Though I can't remember if they typically send cats higher or lower??? Guess we know the answer for our kids!!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88 Dose ? ATrk

Christie & Willie said:
No answers here... I'm in the same boat!! PJ party!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Paaaaaarty, evabody let's paaaaarty. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88 Dose ? ATrk

Christie & Willie said:
oooh. It is a full moon. Though I can't remember if they typically send cats higher or lower??? Guess we know the answer for our kids!!! :lol: :lol:

I seem to recall that it is usually numbers going higher for no reason. But then, Zener always likes to do things his way! :roll:
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88 Dose ? ATrk

Wow....that's a tough question on the dose. He's on such a low dose that I am not sure that three cycles later he'd still be under the influence of the 1u. I think if it were me, if he earns the reduction tonight, I'd shave again. That's IMHO. You might have to take him back up but he's on a roll.

Sorry to leave you but I'm headed for bed where I will dream of good numbers for Zener.
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88 Dose ? ATrk

Thanks Marje, that's just what Liz and I were discussing about another shave if he earns the reduction. The cycle is still young and I'm carbing like crazy, so will just have to wait it out and see. I'm testing every 30 minutes for now. I'll leave my question in the subject line for those who will be getting up while I'm still sleeping...I hope I'll be sleeping sometime tonight. ;-)

Sweet dreams!
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88 Dose ? ATrk

I think if you are having to carb him alot to keep him from dropping below 80, then you should shave....definitely.

Hope you get some rest.
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88 Dose ? ATrk

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I think if you are having to carb him alot to keep him from dropping below 80, then you should shave....definitely.
Thanks Marje, that's what we are thinking too, a shave to 0.75u in the morning. We're carbing him like crazy! Good night and thanks for the help! :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;+2 137;+3 93;+3.5 88;+4 92 Dose ? A

Zener is lovin' all the carbs and treats. Bean is dreaming of sleep.... ~O) ~O) ~O)

PMPS 225, 3rd cycle at f0.75u, 0.95oz 11%
+1 0.50oz 11%
+2 137 :shock: .55oz 11%, urine negative for glucose & ketones
+3 93 :o 1/2t. 17% + 2 semi soft treats
+3.5 88, 1/2 t 17% + 1 semi soft treat
+4 92, 1t. 17%

PJ party in full swing under the full moon! It's a carb and caffeine crazy sort of night. dancing_cat
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;2 137;3 93;3.5 88;4 92;4.5 99 Dose?

Looks like we may have carbed our way into a surf! :mrgreen:
PMPS 225, 3rd cycle at f0.75u, 0.95oz 11%
+1 0.50oz 11%
+2 137 :shock: .55oz 11%, urine negative for glucose & ketones
+3 93 :o 1/2t. 17% + 2 semi soft treats
+3.5 88, 1/2 t 17% + 1 semi soft treat
+4 92, 1t. 17%
+4.5 99, 1t. 17%

Will get another test now in an hour and see if we can get off the HC then. :roll:
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;2 137;3.5 88;4.5 99;5.5 126 Dose? A

~O) ~O) ~O)
PMPS 225, 3rd cycle at f0.75u, 0.95oz 11%
+1 0.50oz 11%
+2 137 :shock: .55oz 11%, urine negative for glucose & ketones
+3 93 :o 1/2t. 17% + 2 semi soft treats
+3.5 88, 1/2 t 17% + 1 semi soft treat
+4 92, 1t. 17%
+4.5 99, 1t. 17%
+5.5 126, 2t. 14%

We are thinking maybe a shave is in order tomorrow, since Zener was close to another reduction and we were using heaps of carbs again. Any thoughts from the dose experts on whether we should stay the course at f0.75 or shave to 0.75? Looks like he is on the way up now but lots of carbs are in the mix.
 
Re: 10/10 Zener PMPS 225;2 137;3.5 88;4.5 99;5.5 126 Dose? A

His shot time is in 45 minutes so I'm bumping to get advice.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top