10/10 Shadow PMPS 76 +2~75 +5~76

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
AMPS 90
+3.5 83
+5 85
+8 78
PMPS 87
+2 77*
+4 79*
+6 77
AMPS 102

yesterday's condo

Morning ~O) ~O) Lost the internet last night, guess Comcast was tweaking the service or just having troubles. :evil:
Shadow is doing great. After tonite's cycle, she gets to decrease to .1 u. egads! :shock: How fun is this to shoot 1 drop?
But I won't complain. We are so close. Paws crossed that it sticks. No take backs.

DD isn't good today. She was very nauseous last night and this morning. Pain is increasing. We are making her drink gatorade
because it seems her electrolytes are getting off kilter again, leg cramps and other aches.
About to call dr. because I read the appendicitis can mimic gastroenteritis. symptoms very much the same. Her dad ( who was adopted)
had severe pains when he was 6 but was asymptomatic. They barely caught that his appendix was on the verge of rupturing and rushed
him to surgery. Heredity is always a factor. She's also showing signs of reactive arthritis ( inherited from me :sad: )
Only thing for DD is why would she have gotten a little better in the hospital if it were that.
But I want her dr to know about her dad. Exploring all possibiities. 23 more days until endoscopy. nailbite_smile
probably going to get nurses' excuse so she can leave school. red tape stupidity rules at public schools these days about absences.

Healing vines for all kitties today.
Anxiety vines /feel better for Jane/Magpie.
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102

Glad to see Shadow doing so well! You got to be proud of her!
Healing vines to DD! Hope she gets better soon. Is she eating "normal" daily food?
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73

DD is eating mostly normal food.
We are keeping her with an "ulcer type" diet. No acidic, no caffeine, mostly bland.
chicken and rice. sandwiches, pasta.
Now adding gatorade. (yuck) and I got her some matzos crackers to nibble on during the day when she is at school.
She doesn't like breakfast and goes too long in between bedtime and lunch. So I'm making her nibble at least on something to occupy
her stomach but now it seems to be more upper intestine area that hurts.
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73

Hi guys .. wooohoo look at these numbers! All the way down to 1 drop, how exciting! I'm sorry to hear your DD is not feeling great .. I'm sure it is going to be a long 23 days till the endoscopy .. Hopefully she does not feel ill the whole time .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73

Morning Rhiannon and congrats on the reducie. Reallly getting exciting here for Shadow. So sorry to hear your DD is experiencing more pain. Sending healing vines, and hope the doctor returns the call soon. Keep us posted. I know that is such a worry on you.
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73 +4~76

Ooh, Rhiannon, this is so exciting about Shadow getting a reduction.....so close :smile:

I'm so sorry to hear your daughter is sicker. That's so frustrating, and hurtful to a mom. Healing vines for DD's tummy, and your heart. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73 +4~76

Hi Rhiannon, Great numbers for Shadow :mrgreen: and reducie tomorrow! :-D Good luck measuring the itty bitty dose, Key for us was measuring out as best we could by counting drops, then squitring out the practice dose on a wax paper to see how much actually came out. That was really iffy with the Kroger syringes, I suspect we were not very consistent with the actual dose. Your Terumos with calipers should be easier.
Sorry to hear your DD is in pain again, bummer that you still have wait so long for her endo. Sending healing vines and hope you hear back from the doctor soon.
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73 +4~76

What a great morning for Shadow! Soooo close! :mrgreen:

Sorry to hear about your DD and that she's still sick.
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73 +4~76

:-D :-D :-D One more day to reducie! You can do it Shadow! Poor DD I hope they can figure it all out soon. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73 +4~76

WAY to GO Shadow! You guys are on a roll with beautiful numbers. Really, sincerely happy for you.
For your daughter's tummy, if she hates gatorade, a cup of bouillon can do the trick. It worked wonders for me when I was sick a few weeks back with similar symptoms. Also, probiotic yogurt daily (like activia) has pretty much taken care of whatever it was I had.

Best of luck to you guys, and keepupthe good work with that teeny tiny one drop! Man, I WISH.
Jill
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73 +4~76

Congratulations on the reducie. That's great. I'm sorry DD is feeling bad again. I hope you can get some answers from the doctor. Praying she feels better soon.
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow AMPS 102 +2~73 +4~76

Congrats on the reducie, Shadow! This is fantastic!

Rhiannon, I hope that your DD will be feeling better tomorrow. Such an ordeal for her. My DH discovered that the orange flavor of Gatorade tastes the best (when he had to drink it because of electrolyte imbalance this summer). I tried to get him to drink coconut water, which is loaded with electrolytes, but he couldn't stand the taste (but maybe your daughter might try it).

Have a good evening. Sending lots of healing vines for your DD,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow PMPS 76 +2~75

oh yeah, you girls are really cutting up the rug!! did you reduce tonight? and what does it mean when they stop food spiking? thanks so much for the use of your acme hat today, wow... it works!!
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow PMPS 76 +2~75

A chinese rice soup we made for stomach upset.
Use 2 hand full of white rice, put in a large pot, add in one litre of water. Bring to boil on high fire. Once you see the rice is bubbling, there is a whiteish bubble of thicker layer formed. Skim off that layer. That is the cure for stomach upset. You can take as much as 2 cups from there. Once the rice "opens up" & becoming porrige, there is no use of the rest of it.
We use this even for chemo patient with stomach upset. Sometimes when we have a temp & cannot eat, this can be taken anytime of the day & drink as a soup. Best to be drink on empty stomach or 20 min before meal
Hope DD gets better soon. This must be worrying.
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow PMPS 76 +2~75

Hi Alexa,
Shadow ate with her shot. She had been rising about 20 and then dropping and now she's flat. No spike.
It used to take her 2 hrs 10 minutes or so to clear. The last time i got a +1 in the pm cycle on oct 8, she only rose from 77 to 81.

Seems that eating is dropping her bg much of the time or staying the same..... :thumbup


I didn't reduce tonite. I didn't see Sienne's post in time.
I was making dinner and shadow's shot time falls right in the middle at 5:45 pm so I wasn't online til after dinner.
tomorrow morning!!

I actually got all emotional as I drew that syringe as the reality hit me !!
I'm so excited for Shadow :mrgreen: and myself too since i really miss sleeping. :YMSIGH:
And even more that the other vets at my vet clinic will have to see that this works. In their face!!
 
Re: 10/10 Shadow PMPS 76 +2~75
 

Attachments

  • surf cat.jpg
    surf cat.jpg
    71 KB · Views: 584
Re: 10/10 Shadow PMPS 76 +2~75

OMG OMG OMG!!! Shadow is getting a reducie!! Welcome to the world of drops of insulin!!
It can be frustrating, but when you look at the dose you gotta smile :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Way to go you two!

Hope your DD feels better==sendi8ng Healing vines everyday till she is better--Hugs & Love from us!
 
[quote="rhiannon and shadow"
I actually got all emotional as I drew that syringe as the reality hit me !!
I'm so excited for Shadow :mrgreen: and myself too since i really miss sleeping. :YMSIGH:
And even more that the other vets at my vet clinic will have to see that this works. In their face!![/quote]

Awwwesome Rhiannon :razz: And this morning... 0.1u woo hoo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top