? 10/10 Prince PMPS 370

Prince’s Mom

Member Since 2020
I’m starting to feel that the higher I go with a dose, the higher the numbers. He had 1 good day, and now we’re back up to almost 400.
it’s very discouraging.
Is it possible that he just keeps bouncing?
He goes for a dental in the morning. I hope maybe we’ll see some improvement after that.
 
We know that dental disease can wreak havoc with the BG so hopefully after the dental (and some recovery time) Prince's numbers will start heading down again soon!

Hey Prince! Don't let them steal any toofs they might pull....without proof, The Toof Fairy won't leave you anything!
 
:)Unfortunately the vet’s office didn’t enter his appt in their book. So, we were turned away this morning and have to do this again on Wednesday! I’m hoping the dropped dose this morning and on Wednesday morning won’t affect him too badly!
I’ll be sure the toof fairy comes if needed.:p
 
Hi! I certainly know that feeling. Increase insulin. He goes higher. I went through all of 2020 and part of 2021 like that. I was not posting on this Board in 2020 and I was getting bad advice from a different group.

I am sorry. I know how frustrating it is! Have you considered following Tight Regulation? You test enough it looks like. It would allow you to increase more quickly and find his best dose. Hugs!!!!
 
:)Unfortunately the vet’s office didn’t enter his appt in their book. So, we were turned away this morning and have to do this again on Wednesday! I’m hoping the dropped dose this morning and on Wednesday morning won’t affect him too badly!
I’ll be sure the toof fairy comes if needed.:p
Oh no! I just saw this! The disorganized vets really blew it. And this will mess up his BG now.
I was waiting (in 2020) for my boy to have his dental because he had one bad tooth. I put such high hopes on that. It didn’t work for us, but that was before I knew that my Mr. Darcy had Acromegaly which made him insulin resistant in the extreme.

I hope you can get the dental done Wednesday and that it will really help Prince!
 
Back
Top