10/10 Mikan AMPS 310, +2 264, +4 249, +6 242: PMPS 258, +2 202, +4 224

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Very Active Member
10/9/24

Good morning.

Another bouncy morning. I guess Mikan deserves it after the deep lime last night.
Then she stayed in the 50s for a while. It would have been easier if those are a little higher :rolleyes:
But Mikan had to live up to her reputation of being a drama queen :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
I hope she'll have a mellower but productive day today!

Wishing you all a wonderful Thursday!
 
10/9/24

Good morning.

Another bouncy morning. I guess Mikan deserves it after the deep lime last night.
Then she stayed in the 50s for a while. It would have been easier if those are a little higher :rolleyes:
But Mikan had to live up to her reputation of being a drama queen :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
I hope she'll have a mellower but productive day today!

Wishing you all a wonderful Thursday!
Hi Kit, I just caught up on last night’s lime!! Holy :spam::spam:
She really tested that lower limits.
You must have had a heck of a night with poking and gravy :blackeye:

Good call to reduce. Mikan seems to want less insulin for now.

I’ve noticed that when I have given 1/2 dose and skips (for vet and labs) that when I go back to the regular dose Ivy tends to have very active lower cycles.
I wonder if her body reacts as though I gave an “increase” in insulin since two previous doses were lower or none and then I’m resuming a dose.
I can only imagine it must do that because it takes me many days for things to stabilize again :banghead:

In sure you need extra coffee this morning :coffee::coffee::coffee:
I hope today is much more boring and she has a very gentle slide back down to Earth as she stabilizes.
I hope you can get some rest today Kit, sending lots of hugs to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit :)
Mikan sure did a plunge yesterday. 30?? that would scare me. I hope it didn't spook you too much.

I hope she'll find stability soon enough. With had a couple of reduction quite close maybe she does deserve a little trampoline time.

Mikan, get off the trampoline quickly. Mum needs a break :)
Wishing you a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, I just caught up on last night’s lime!! Holy :spam::spam:
She really tested that lower limits.
You must have had a heck of a night with poking and gravy :blackeye:

Good call to reduce. Mikan seems to want less insulin for now.

I’ve noticed that when I have given 1/2 dose and skips (for vet and labs) that when I go back to the regular dose Ivy tends to have very active lower cycles.
I wonder if her body reacts as though I gave an “increase” in insulin since two previous doses were lower or none and then I’m resuming a dose.
I can only imagine it must do that because it takes me many days for things to stabilize again :banghead:

In sure you need extra coffee this morning :coffee::coffee::coffee:
I hope today is much more boring and she has a very gentle slide back down to Earth as she stabilizes.
I hope you can get some rest today Kit, sending lots of hugs to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci,
Mikan really did push last night. Poor thing had to be tested every 30 min - and poor me had to go up and down the stairs so many times! (my calves are getting bigger!)
Glad we got through. I have to have a talk with this girl. I asked for green but something a little higher and stable would be the one to go for!
Thanks for extra :coffee::coffee::coffee: I've got the biggest mug in the house for the morning :p

Interesting thought about the post-BCS or 1/2 dosing, super-active cycle. I'm sure there is some sort of negative feedback loop that gets kicked in there. And I can understand that it takes at least a few cycles before settling the score.
Mikan is sliding down much slower so far this morning. I hope she'll have a mellow and easy day recalibrating the whole thing.
Last time we were down to 5.5U, Mikan wasn't so hot about it. I hope it will be different this time and work the juice nicely.

I hope both our girls surf nicely and safely today. Wishing you a lovely day, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit :)
Mikan sure did a plunge yesterday. 30?? that would scare me. I hope it didn't spook you too much.

I hope she'll find stability soon enough. With had a couple of reduction quite close maybe she does deserve a little trampoline time.

Mikan, get off the trampoline quickly. Mum needs a break :)
Wishing you a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Shelly,
30 was a bit too much for sure! But you know my girl - she loves a drama :rolleyes:
The funny thing is, sometimes she starts in green and just climb up from there - other times like yesterday, she'll drop.
I can't predict which way she goes until it happens. This makes the whole thing very tricky!
Glad we got though last night and hopefully, she'll give me a mellower day today!
Happy Thursday and wishing you and Fistuk a wonderful day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow Mikan! I'm glad she came back up for you. I hope she slides down slowly today.
Hi Carla,
It was dicey. I've dealt with her lime drama before but 30 sure pushed my nerve to the limit!
Hopefully, she's done for the drama for now and work the juice NICELY (Hear that, Mikan? Nicely!):p
Have a wonderful day, Carla! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad she finally came up to better numbers, and is going down more slowly this morning. It's always stressful when they're low like that. I got a little to used to 40s over the summer, but 30s? Those are always nerve wracking.

and poor me had to go up and down the stairs so many times! (my calves are getting bigger!)
How do you tell a FD caregiver? Check out those calves! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
 
Morning Kit, Holy Crap what a night you had last night. Did you ever see the show Everybody Loves Raymond, Holy crap is what Frank , Ray's dad would say a lot :p
Congratulations on the reduction though, now let's word that dose Miss Mikan :cat:.
I hope she slides down safely today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
OOOF...30! Talk about drama! Hope she continues to slide down to a nice blue/dark green---you hear Ms Mikan DARK GREEN----zone safely. Sending hugs...and maybe some xanax....my heart would have stopped at that number. :bighug:
 
I'm glad she finally came up to better numbers, and is going down more slowly this morning. It's always stressful when they're low like that. I got a little to used to 40s over the summer, but 30s? Those are always nerve wracking.


How do you tell a FD caregiver? Check out those calves! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
Hi Alicia,
I know. 40s are okay, but 30s are anxiety provoking. That was a drop from 77 to 30 in 1 hour :eek:
I can't tell when and how this happens. There are times she goes up from +1, but she could do this surprise drop!
Mikan's given me exercises for sure :p
It wasn't yesterday but when I overused them, I had a cramp. Someone told me I should lick Cholula hot sauce. I was dubious but I tried - and it worked! :eek::eek::eek: Now I have a lifetime supply of Cholula in the pantry :smuggrin:
So far, Mikan's pretty mellow. We'll see how she does this evening! (She's been an evening party girl lately....)
 
Morning Kit, Holy Crap what a night you had last night. Did you ever see the show Everybody Loves Raymond, Holy crap is what Frank , Ray's dad would say a lot :p
Congratulations on the reduction though, now let's word that dose Miss Mikan :cat:.
I hope she slides down safely today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Diane,
I may have seen a few episodes but am not remembering much from them. Hahaha, Holy Crap is what it was!
I hope Mikan will do well with this reduction. Last time she didn't do that well with this dose. But you never know!
Mikan's really mellow - almost flat line in the mid 200s this morning. Hope she does well in the evening, but nothing extreme please!
Hope you are having a great day, Diane. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
OOOF...30! Talk about drama! Hope she continues to slide down to a nice blue/dark green---you hear Ms Mikan DARK GREEN----zone safely. Sending hugs...and maybe some xanax....my heart would have stopped at that number. :bighug:
Hi Christine,
I know. 30s are awful! The funny thing though is that Mikan doesn't show any signs. She trotted to her gravy plate (overjoyed, I must say). No signs of confusion or aggression.
But I was happy to see her come back up. And now, a flatline in the mid yellow :rolleyes: Hope she gives me a better cycle in the evening, without a lime party - I'm hoping to go to bed early! ;):bighug:
 
Mikan!!:eek: Geez Louise, girl -- give your mama a break!!
Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug:, Kit, plus :coffee::coffee::coffee: which I assume you'll be needing after last night's party in PJs. Hope today and tonight will be a smoother ride!!
Hi Karen,
Mikan made quite a show last night!
She's having a total flatness this morning. I do hope that she does a bit better, but nothing extreme this evening.
I wish she could warn me when she is to have one of those lime cycle :rolleyes:
Hope you and Chispa are having a nice day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top