10/10 Meatball AMPS 432, +9.5 332. Up to 3u?

Status
Not open for further replies.

meatball_mommy

Member Since 2013
Hi all! Been a while since I checked in. Home testing is finally feeling like the norm - even though we don't get as many tests as we would like. In the last week or two it feels like Meatball is finally "surprising" us less...with his numbers getting a little more predictable. That said, now that he's flattening, he's staying higher than we'd like. We upped to 2.75 units last Friday and thinking of going to 3 tomorrow. Would be interested in any reactions to his spreadsheet with respect to upping .25 units. Thanks!
 
I agree...it looks like Meatball could use a dosecrease.

I noticed that occasionally you're changing your doses though, and while that's correct for Pro Zinc, Lantus needs consistency, so to get the best results, it's important that you give the same dose 12 hours apart

Good luck with Meatball! I love that name!!
 
I would increase the dose by at least 0.25u. If you are seeing consistent nadirs above 300, you could increase by as much as 0.5u. However, you'd need to be getting spot checks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top