10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195; +4 279; +6 230; PMPS 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80762

Yesterday
AMPS 208
+3 179
+5 157
+11 321 (experiment with Avoderm Chicken caused spike)
+3 170

Morning ~O) ~O) lots needed from Mannie and my computer needs a jolt, as it keeps freezing on me. Maggie had another dosecrease this morning. I had a perfectly lined syringe, so couting the nine (9) drops, she is almost at one unit. When she goes up to 10 drops, I'll mark it as one unit. Well geesh, no prezzie sculpture yet, but Mags seems to be feeling well, good appy, lots of guard duty with the patio but no sighting of Mr. Skunkie! Today is to be a pleasant day and more Fall like weather for us. Rain is expected tomorrow. :-D I plan on getting together with a friend for lunch and some shopping a little later if Maggie permits, which I'm sure looks okay. Healing vines for all kitties needing them.

Thanks for the visits I missed after ni ni:

Liz, aka Detective Poo. I'm afraid no prezzie yet, so hopefully today. That pink PMPS was my experimenting with the Avoderm Chicken, a good low phosphorus food but was 9 carbs!

Michelle, I know with the pink ouch! Mags is so carb sensitive. Back to the drawing board.

Roni, glad Moonie is liking the higher carb food. I am giving Maggie a dose increase today, so we'll see how she foes today, may first be some NDW!
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195

Come on down Mags!! Bummer on the computer. I hate that! That would explain why there is no date in your subject line huh? :lol: Think prezzies Maggie. Glad she is feeling good. Looks like she is wanting you to be able to get out guilt free today. Enjoy your lunch date and shopping. Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) and from Mannie: a Hazelnut Mocha ---> ~O) and for your computer --->

Good luck with the new dose! I hope she can avoid the NDW - maybe this time she will. That is a nice +2, looks like maybe she is well on her way. Good juice working there Maggie!

Maggie - time for prezzie delivery.... your bean is waiting... as is Inspector Poo....

It is nice to read that she feels good, playing, and on the ever vigilant guard duty of the patio. :-D No Skunkie today Maggie? What is up with that?

Enjoy your day Ann - and the lunch with a friend. always an enjoyable thing to do.
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195

Hi Ann & Maggie,

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it will help to balance the lower phos. foods she needs now. Making these little food experiments and adjustments is good for gathering data. Just make sure that Maggie has enough time to get used to each new tiny adjustment. She is very carb sensitive, that's for sure!

Have a fine day and a nice lunch with your friend,

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195

Blue for Maggie.
Keep working that juice, Maggie!!
Just not too hard so mamabean can enjoy some social time.
Maybe that green comes after the LB action.

Hope you have a good hump day!
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195

Hi guys .. good luck with the extra drop today! Hope it brings maggie down to some pretty greens .. and hopefully there's a nice prezzie waiting for you when you get back from lunch .. have a great day!
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195

Woo! Maggie is so carb sensitive! Hope you find the right kind of yummy food for her.
Come down intot he blue & green Maggie! And, dont forget your LB activities!
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195; +4 279

+4 279

Up again! I tested twice just to make sure! I'm not having too much luck with the lower phosphorus foods. I've been keeping the Wellness Turkey so far and slowly trying to integrate a lower phosphorus. This food was a script one and just a tsp, over two meals added. There is one on Dr. Lisa's list that is a renal food, but not prescription called Neo...something which I may try. I found it sold on Amazon and a couple other mail order fuds lines.

Melissa, I know on the date :lol: that was before I had Mannie's brew. :-D Yes, so nice to have cooler weather and some rain tomorrow.

Michelle, maybe this is the NDW, but I have a feeling it is the fuds. Yum ~O) ~O) on the Hazelnut Mocha.
Thanks on the prezzie wishes. I hope Mags is not fishing for a visit to the Vetty for an enema!

Ella, yes definitely a challenge blancing the phosphorus, carbs and the bg dose. Thanks on the dose advice. I wondered if I took her up too fast. She had been on the 8 drops dose 8 cycles, and usually I hold it longer. I'm usually the patient Bean here on the Board! :?

Rhiannon, judging by her +4, guess I have a permit for the lunch.

Thanks Devon and hope so, too, on the greens and prezzie. Thanks for checkong on Mags. I really enjoyed Mocha's condo.

Helen. yes, extremely carb sensitive I'm finding out and usually sensitive to just a drop increase dose, too.
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195; +4 279

Wow she sure is carb sensitive isn't she? At least you know some fuds to give her when she's surfing too low and you need to bring her up. What is up with todays numbers Mags? I hope she brings it down today, yellow just isn't your color.

Have a great day Ann and Maggie.
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195; +4 279

Well you certainly have your hands full Ann! And are doing such a great job :YMHUG: Hope you get to take advantage of the +4 an go have some social time. Hugs from us! Alexa&Reuben
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195; +4 279

Good luck w/ the new dose and the food trials! for Tess I've been mixing things like the Avoderm w/ 0% or 1% foods. Most of those ae raw. is there a reason you stopped using NV Raw. The Raw Chicken (not the Organic one) is 1% carbs and only .64% Phos. I haven't been able to find the Neo either, but it is mostly by products. I'd rather go w/ the raw.

I have a couple of new attachments in Tess's condo w/ a LC?Low Phos list and a SS to accurately calculate the carbs and Phos when mixing foods, if anyone is interested.
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195; +4 279

I've been having major problems getting on the Board; anyone else experiencing problems. I am back from taking my friend shopping abd then early lunch at In'n'Out Burger, the best hamburgers & fries. Maggie is still sleeping and no prezzies.

Ann & Tess, I stopped the raw organic because of the Megacolon issue with Mags. You had mentioned that kitties have a bm less often on it. It sure would be great with the phosphorus. My Vet thinks I should use the prescription renal and then keep increasing her insulin, but I don't see how that can work with Mags and her carb sensitivity. Oh darn on the Neo brand. Where did you learn of the ingredients? Thanks on your link; that is great! I need to go back and study it.

Thanks Alexa, I did take advantage of the +4 to get out and about with no worries.

Hi Tracy & Leo, yes no problem knowing which foods to bring her up. She loves the Friskies SD T&G, so if I can find something to mix, maybe...thinking out loud here!
 
Re: 10/10 Maggie AMPS 247; +2 195; +4 279; +6 230

Hi Ann, Glad Maggie is feeling good and you got out for lunch and shopping. Bummer on the computer problems, so irritating, hope that gets sorted out soon.
Good luck with your ongoing food selection project, I have been putting off finding a better food and really dread the prospect. Wish ther was a food finder app, input all the health issues, allergies etc your furs have and it finds the best foods for the particular situation. Hope Maggie gives you a prezzie soon, sending more poo vines and maybe tell her it could help attract Mr Skunkie. Enjoy the rest of your day!
 
PMPS 242

Almost a flat day, so maybe better numbers tomorrow! :?

Thanks Leslie and Jasper for visiting. Yes, it was so nice getting out today. It's a nice Fall day here with sun in and out and cool enough for a light jacket. Oh wouldn't that be nice if there were a food finder app amd list all the health conditions and then tell us which food is best. We're back on Wellness Turkey for the time being. I'm tempted to try NV chicken again.
 
Hi Carla, I hope so on better numbers for tomorrow. This could be food experimentation, NWD or "it's a kitty!"

Some good news, Mags finally left a prezzie sculpture. This is the third day. It seems sometimes it's an every other day occurrence and other times on the third day. I can do one more dose of Lactulose, if needed.
 
We were having problems getting on the board earlier today too. Glad to know that Ms Mags has left a deposit, a late poo is better than no poo at all! :lol: So, a poo day and flat yellows, prepare for action jackson!
 
Mags made a magical Poo!!! WHOOO HOOOO!!! That makes my day :mrgreen:
Hope she comes down to the numbers that will make you smile! Foods--so frustrating!! These cats love to torture us with the foods!!
Have a good Ni Ni--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top