10/10 Kitty Cat AMPS 326, +8 289

Christina & Kitty Cat

Active Member
Day 1 of 2.25u dose. HELLO YELLOW! Looks like we're getting somewhere. And one of the autofeeders is working now! I screwed it to a board so he can't flip it over anymore.
Today I was connected to a very generous Amy through DCIN who donated a lantus pen and other supplies. I'm currently using a vial but have seen the video of how to draw into a syringe with the pens.

10/9 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u
 
I was confused too when I first got the pens :) Just take off the pen top and the end of the pen is basically like your vial - a little rubber portion to push your syringe in and pull out insulin (don't push air in :)).
 
Back
Top