Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Well, it's day 7 of 7 units, tomorrow should technically be an increase day, but Jack is not eating like he normally does, and I will be out of the house the next three days starting early in the morning. I think we are going to hold the 7 units until the weekend, and increase on Saturday if we need to. At least I'll be home to monitor, and it will give Jack a few more days to calm down and try to get back to normal. Although, with Socks gone, that's not really possible I guess.
In other news, the kittens knocked Jack's BG meter off the counter yesterday and it would only work if I held the strips in a weird way. I'm not sure how accurate the +2 am hours number is, I ran out to get another meter. I got the same kind, ReliOn Premier Classic, so I'm hoping there's not too much difference between meters and numbers. I did make a note on the SS for myself. Another reason to hold the 7 units dose for a few extra days.
Just want to say thanks to everyone who reached out and sent thoughts/hugs/prayers for us. They, and you all, are very very appreciated.
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-8-jack-122-amps-rip-socks.282358/#post-3112329
In other news, the kittens knocked Jack's BG meter off the counter yesterday and it would only work if I held the strips in a weird way. I'm not sure how accurate the +2 am hours number is, I ran out to get another meter. I got the same kind, ReliOn Premier Classic, so I'm hoping there's not too much difference between meters and numbers. I did make a note on the SS for myself. Another reason to hold the 7 units dose for a few extra days.
Just want to say thanks to everyone who reached out and sent thoughts/hugs/prayers for us. They, and you all, are very very appreciated.
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-8-jack-122-amps-rip-socks.282358/#post-3112329
