10/10 Gracie PMPS 349 +3 316

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=274130

Recap:
AMPS: 291
+2: 179
+3: 111
+3.5: 113
+4: 123
+5: 131
+10: 288
PMPS: 295
+2: 276
+4: 239
+5: 244


HAPPY SUNDAY LL and Congratulations to Achilles for being OTJ!!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT We are so happy for Achilles and Eva and Gracie is busy getting ready for the party!

WCR: 4 Ps in place and two headbutts!! I was hoping to not see this high number this morning as she was doing a nice flat yellow last night so thought the bounce wasn't too bad....wrong again...I can't predict my girl. :lol: However, I have noticed that even when she has these higher numbers, she doesn't feel bad like she did at the beginning of our journey. She is no longer lethargic like she was so I know the insulin is helping her. Right now she's diving in and out of her favorite trash can..it's so funny to see her little adorable fluffy butt up in the air until she flips around and then looks at me with those enormous, beautiful eyes.

Gracie and Tobey have been playing like mad while mamabean went btb. Their favorite toy is a paper grocery bag--somehow they get the bottom busted out of it and run back and forth through it or one hides in the bag and the other jumps on it. They are hysterical to watch but when you're trying to get a few more zzzzzzs...it's a little loud. BUT I love happy cats!

I've been so lazy this morning that now it is time for +2 and another snack for Gracie and ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) for me..YAY Caffeine!! Can't wait to check in on your condos and see how the party plans are progressing. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286

Morning you two! Great report today. Gotta love those happy kitties, so much fun!

Hi Gracie - Can't waits to sees ya at the party! What yous gonna wear? I can't decide! - Muffin
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286

morning, guys!! sounds fun over there...

celi

gracie! can u drive at all? mannie kinda busy, and my permit revoked...can you grab vehicle and pick everybody up?

binks
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286

Oh I love happy cats too thats so cute with the bag play :mrgreen: looks like Gracie is moving the right way
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286

Hey Gracie! ah the pinks - it was, and still sometimes is, Mannie's starting color. I hope she has a great day today!

Hey Gracie - thanks for helping with the party! We will have a great food spread. fantastico! Then signing and dancing and all kinds of cool things. See you there! Kitchen krew for you? There is so much to do! See you! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286

Come down a little further, Gracie, you'd look so pretty in blue for the party.
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286 +5 221

Anne, Celi, Ann, Michelle, Lisa, and Libby...Thanks for checking in on us this morning...where did my day go and I still haven't checked out condos!! All I know is Gracie left here to pick up Binks and Muffin and she was dressed to the nines and had on her dancing shoes. Said Mannie asked her to be in the Kitchen Krewe and she was so excited!! I hope they are all having a blast and Achilles has the time of his life at this wonderful celebration. Thanks for your wishes for her to come down...she did ok!! She's been happy and playful all day long and enjoyed the visit by a friend.

Shortly after I posted, I got a call that a friend was going to come by and so began the mad rush to get breffis, water plants, do another round of feeding, and pick up cat toys PLUS get myself showered and made up!! Then a nice long visit followed by a much needed nap after my friend left and here we are! I hope you all had a great day..I'm off to look at your condos RIGHT NOW!! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286 +5 221 +10 342

YIKES...Shades of Mannie!!! What in the world are they doing at that party???
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286 +5 221 +10 342

Marjorie and Gracie said:
YIKES...Shades of Mannie!!! What in the world are they doing at that party???
I dunno - but if you figure it out could you let me know? :shock: I won't even mention his +10 - right up there with yesterdays.

It sounds like you had a great day - it is always so nice when friends come to visit, even with what we go through to be sure we are "presentable" :lol: Sounds like Gracie has had a great day too. YAY!
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286 +5 221 +10 342 ?? PLS

Any idea what could cause a high AMPS and high PMPS like this....is she bouncing? I'm feeding the minimeals at AMPS and PMPS plus +1, +2, +3 and then +8. I would welcome any suggestions at all as to how to get her to flatten a little more and not have these high AMPS/PMPS. Just did a dosecrease. Thank you!!
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286 +5 221 +10 342 ?? PLS

It's probably a bounce off of yesterday's blues.

I want to urge you to not make yourself crazy! I think you are expecting changes to occur overnight. They don't. Gabby may not be the best example since she's a bit of a conundrum, but if you look at her SS, I changed the way I was feeding her at the end of April. It took about 2 months to see the effects of a diet change. You'll see the same thing on Manny's SS. The changes are not immediate. Be patient or you'll be raising your blood pressure.
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286 +5 221 +10 342 ?? PLS

Marjorie and Gracie said:
I would welcome any suggestions at all as to how to get her to flatten a little more and not have these high AMPS/PMPS. Just did a dosecrease. Thank you!!

I'm afraid the answer is that you just have to wait for it. Sorry! I don't even think you're up to her good dose yet, but even when you get there it can take a while for the numbers to flatten out. It will happen, though. If you look at spreadsheets of those who have been here a while (look at my Lucy), you'll see what Jojo called "the snap." All of a sudden, one day they "get it" and numbers turn to almost all blue and green. It's pretty cool. :mrgreen: I don't know of a way to hurry it along, though. Stay with your dosing according to protocol and she'll get there.
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286 +5 221 +10 342

Libby and Sienne....thank you so much for your responses. I just want to be sure that I am doing all I can do to help her and I know your trained eyes can spot things on SSs that I would never see. I think part of the deal with Gracie is that I started her so low and so, as Libby stated, it may take a little while longer to get to her ideal dose. But I started her low because she'd never had crazy high numbers (highest number had been 409 on one occasion) and I just didn't know how my sensitive little girl would respond....and I was scared. You all have at least gotten me through the scared part which has been a great breakthrough for me :-D What I find interesting and don't understand is why a cat like Mannie, who has been on insulin for 2.5 years...or even Gabby...why do they still bounce? Does that mean they haven't had "the snap" yet? I thought bounces were just liver training and for cats like those two who have been on insulin a while...don't their livers get it? ;-) I will do a better job of being patient...like I said, I just don't want to miss something that would help her so I always appreciate your very watchful eyes on her SS.

Thank you and have a great evening!!
 
Re: 10/10 Gracie AMPS 332 +2 286 +5 221 +10 342

jeez, i'd probably have more friends if i went thru what you do when they visit, marjorie :-D

you're doing great, girl...binks would LOVE for me to be a conscientious as you are...

hang in there...the wise ones and your hard work will get gracie there...but don't wear yourself out! i dont think anyone sees it as impatience...i think they know how hard you're working and dont want you to collapse!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top