10/10 Checkers pmps/ 226.+3/80..+4/57

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
....Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27018

250...amps....2.25u
sleeping at +1
78 +2.......ate 1/2 Tablesp 10% plus little LC, stolen from civvie....thought he'd surf with that
47 +3.....teas gravy/little food bits

Oy Vey! When will I learn that if I don't do a +1, he will dive to +2?
Breffis at ps, Fed at +2, figured he would surf nicely with 10%, cause he's so sensitive to carbs. Yeah right!
WCR. Normal morning. LB action early today. Breffis, then napped. Let him sleep thru +1..mistake there!
Looks like another day of 15 minute ear tests. poor baby.
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers amps250 +2/78..+3/47

Goodness Checkers what with this 47 :shock: :shock: you are starting to really learn how to dive lets start a surf now and no lower please
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers amps250 +2/78..+3/47

Holy Cow! Checkers is diving! I hope you can get him to surf those greens. And I bet you thought you'd have a relaxing Sunday. :lol:
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers amps250 +2/78..+3/47..+3.25/59

Checkers, did you hear Lisa? No lower please.
Ele, I had visions of sitting out in the last of the sunny days for a while, with a good book and cuppa tea. HAH!

Gave a little gravy at the 59. I'm always afraid of overdoing it, and sending him soaring. On the other hand, if he stays too low, like a couple days ago, he ends up in pink at preshot.

In answer to Sienne's cute question yesterday...."no, it ain't fun".. :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers amps250 +2/78..+3/47..+3.25/59

Checkers just can't wait to get back to green, no matter where he starts the cycle. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers amps250 +2/78..+3/47..+3.25/59

NICE Checkers!!!! Having fun Barb? one way or the other :-D It is so good to see Checkers finding these greens over and over again. Excellent!

Hey Checkers - I am green too. COOL! We have an OTJ party today - I hope that you can come!!!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers +5/77

250...amps....2.25u
sleeping at +1
78 +2.......ate 1/2 Tablesp 10% plus little LC, stolen from civvie....thought he'd surf with that
47 +3.....teas gravy/little food bits
59 +3.50
82 +4.25
77+5

Too lazy to type foods in. Hope I can keep him surfing.
Oh my goodness Mannie, we haven't even gotten to your condo today. Stoopid phone keep ringing, and making me get off 'puter. I am really really happy that you're green too. Gonna go check you out now. :-D
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers +5/77

Checkers is looking sooo good lately, Barb! You may be tired of the diving, but isn't it nice to see those greens? Nice job bringing him up a little, looks like he's surfing now!
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers +5/77

gosh dang it...got here too late to say "holy crap"

looking great guys!

celi

see you at the party, checks...i hear you gonna lead the line dancing! tess wearing her nancy sinatra boots...whatever i choose, you know it will involve heels...oh, cool...Achilles...heels... :lol:

binks
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers +5/77

I've noticed that Checkers is often VERY exciting, haha!
Very good work manipulating the numbers with food, Barb.
It's intense and hard work, but you are doing so well!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers +5/77

checkers your SS is looking so great these days .. you look SOOOOO good in greens and blues, you should definitely wear them more often ... Barb, you are doing a great job with Checkers .....
 
Re: 10/10 Checkers pmps/ 226

250...amps....2.25u
sleeping at +1
78 +2.......ate 1/2 Tablesp 10% plus little LC, stolen from civvie....thought he'd surf with that
47 +3.....teas gravy/little food bits
59 +3.50
82 +4.25
77+5
94+6
226...pmps....2.25u
152 +1.5
95 +2.5
80 +3

Okay Checkers, you can stop falling now, mama needs sleep.
He's wrestling with an empty paper towel roll. He hasn't done that in years. He does however looooove to shred paper towels ON the roll. One of my favorite photos of him.
 
250...amps....2.25u
sleeping at +1
78 +2.......ate 1/2 Tablesp 10% plus little LC, stolen from civvie....thought he'd surf with that
47 +3.....teas gravy/little food bits
59 +3.50
82 +4.25.......LC
77+5...........LC and tuna treat
94+6

226...pmps....2.25u.....LC supper
152 +1.5......LC
95 +2.5.......little 10%, and tuna treat
80 +3..........10%
57 +5..........gravy

I'm wondering if I should be giving a little more carbs early in Check's cycle to avoid that drop around +3 to +5.
These numbers don't feel low enough to decrease.
Opinions welcome, please.
 
you know i'm no good on the advice, but i have a question bout checkers...is he grey with black striping? looks like he's got beautiful markings in your pic...

celi
 
Barb & Checkers said:
250...amps....2.25u
sleeping at +1
78 +2.......ate 1/2 Tablesp 10% plus little LC, stolen from civvie....thought he'd surf with that
47 +3.....teas gravy/little food bits
59 +3.50
82 +4.25.......LC
77+5...........LC and tuna treat
94+6

226...pmps....2.25u.....LC supper
152 +1.5......LC
95 +2.5.......little 10%, and tuna treat
80 +3..........10%
57 +5..........gravy

I'm wondering if I should be giving a little more carbs early in Check's cycle to avoid that drop around +3 to +5.
These numbers don't feel low enough to decrease.
Opinions welcome, please.
hi barb! looks like checkers is liking the greens! nice job managing the curve!

as far as feeding a little higher carb food earlier in the cycle... try it to see how it works out. there's a whole lot of trial and error involved in managing a curve because every cay is truly different. :-D

since you're still seeing some yellow and pinks, i would hang onto the dose as long as you can. when it becomes too much work to keep him from dropping too low or you can't be around to feed the curve & monitor him... i would reduce the dose.
 
Celi, Checkbook, aka, Checkers, is shiny grey, with white stripe down nose, white splotch near nostril,
white "milk dribble" down chin. White bib and part of chest. White ankle socks on back feet and white half socks on front feet.
Now ask me what color hair my son and DD have? Ummmmmm. :lol:

Thank you Jill. I agree on keeping this 2.25 as long as possible. I don't want to undo all this progress.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top