10/10 AMPS NS PMPS 414+3 339+6 129+7 92+9 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106033

So I had to skip the AM shot because Doogle was at 51. I let him sit around for an hour (+12.5) and was surfing the 50s. So we decided to go ahead and skip. We have been trying to get him back to our normal AM time ever since his dental cleaning and havent been able to. So since we were shooting in the mid afternoon, we thought this would be the best time to get back to an actual AM time. I hate that we depleted some of his depot but hopefully he will bounce back pretty quickly. Considering he is actually only off like 7 hours, maybe its not to bad. I have a feeling we may get a decrease in the very, very near future.
 
Re: 10/10 AMPS NS PMPS 414

I think it's fine to skip to get back on your a.m. Shot time. It might take a few cycles, but he'll get back on track. :-D

Hope you see green soon :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/10 AMPS NS PMPS 414+3 339+6 129+7 92

Well we saw green tonight. :mrgreen: I was a bit surprised to be honest but happy that we did. Not so happy he hasnt wanted to eat really tonight. Not that he feels sick I dont think, more like he didnt like what I was giving him. I have opened 4 cans of food for him and not one did he want (luckily I have enough around that it wont go to waste). He ate ok at shot time but he hasnt wanted much else throughout the night (he has been rather sleepy, most of them have been). He has played a good bit with the kittens or his favorite batting toy at least. So I had to break down and feed him a FF shredded medley which is like 12 carbs. But I didnt want him to go the rest of the night without eating. At least he was in double digits when he ate. So hopefully it wont mess things up to bad. Lets hope for a good morning at least.
 
Re: 10/10 AMPS NS PMPS 414+3 339+6 129+7 92

That's a nice come back from that PMPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top