10/10/24 Mikey AMPS 159 +4 75 +6 95 PMPS 441 The Big Bounce

Mikey’sDad

Active Member
Mikey is a bouncer! Has been since his first shot. I hate seeing this. Not sure if lowering his dose will make a difference. But he is a happy, healthy guy other than that
Thanks,
Tom:bighug:
 
Mikey is a bouncer! Has been since his first shot. I hate seeing this. Not sure if lowering his dose will make a difference. But he is a happy, healthy guy other than that
Thanks,
Tom:bighug:

No, you don’t need to lower the dose. The more time he spends in normal bg levels the less the bouncing usually. Some do bounce all the way to remission. One thing you need to be aware of is that the cycle when the bounce clears may be very active so you will want to check his bg a bit more. Bounces often clear by 4-6 cycles but can clear sooner or sometimes a little later. You might also see a high bg before it clears. Sometimes you might see a flat yellow cycle or two before it clears.
 
Mikey is a bouncer! Has been since his first shot. I hate seeing this. Not sure if lowering his dose will make a difference. But he is a happy, healthy guy other than that
Thanks,
Tom:bighug:
Hi Tom, Mikey had some nice greens. Sorry for the bounce! We can relate. Ivy is a bouncer, too :rolleyes:
Glad he’s healthy and happy. Have a nice night. Belly rubs to your boy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
No, you don’t need to lower the dose. The more time he spends in normal bg levels the less the bouncing usually. Some do bounce all the way to remission. One thing you need to be aware of is that the cycle when the bounce clears may be very active so you will want to check his bg a bit more. Bounces often clear by 4-6 cycles but can clear sooner or sometimes a little later. You might also see a high bg before it clears. Sometimes you might see a flat yellow cycle or two before it clears.
Thanks for the insight. I will not change his dose.
 
Back
Top