10/1 Tiggy AMBG 47/AMPS 68 +2 68 +3 70 +5 95 PMPS 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous post

Tiggy has been sitting low for hours - even with the help of HC. Hasnt had HC for 2 hours though but I just gave some LC to try and bring him up a little. I can stall an hour or so.

Seems happy enough.. every time I reach for the HC its purree.meow..chirp.epur.rmeow ! He loves it.

Wendy
 
Re: 10/1 Tiggy AMBG 47 - stalling

Hi guys .. wow tiggy .. really making a statement this morning! Come on up little one! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/1 Tiggy AMBG 47/AMPS 68 +2 68 +3 70

Great job with that, especially catching the mandatory reduction.

That's why I like to hold those increases for 7 days with Chip. But 10 cycles came in just under the wire.

It's a mandatory reduction for two reasons, first since it's been 10 cycles since the last reduction and also because it wasn't especially easy to bring him up.

So now you get to do it all over again. Unless of course the reduction clearly fails, in which case you might return to the last good dose sooner than 10 cycles.
 
Re: 10/1 Tiggy AMBG 47/AMPS 68 +2 68 +3 70 +5 95

Congrats on the reduction. The third reason it's a mandatory reduction, and I'm quoting from Tilly's webpage, but the same goes true with TR here:
If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately!
 
Re: 10/1 Tiggy AMBG 47/AMPS 68 +2 68 +3 70 +5 95

The third one goes without saying. However Tiggy is using this alternative:

Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

Or in Tiggy's case, making an effort to avoid additional reductions sooner than 5 days in an attempt to insure it's the current dose talking and not the depot from previous doses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top