10/1 Rusty +9 37, PMPS 69, +4.5 74; reducie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=105461

Good Morning, Everyone,

Getting a late start: swamped with paperwork from our week's absence.
Rusty is starting to come back down from the 2 consecutive fur shots. He had a good night sleeping with his beans and this morning the insulin got in and he had a good morning routine. He especially loved his schmooze and his "lung treat".
I took Edward to his yoga class early this morning. The carpenter is here. Edward and I will stain the front stairs this afternoon. And then there is the paperwork. ohmygod_smile

Wishing all a fine day in LL.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 239

Nice sunny start Rusty but it's time to get back to business. Good luck with the staining. Have a great day Ella!!
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 239

Hi guys .. sorry to hear about the double fur shots but I know rusty can bring the numbers back down .. he isn't too far off from some blues as it is .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 239

Hi Ella. A nice AMPS for Rusty after two fur shots. Fingers crossed he'll keep trending down for you.

Hope Edward enjoyed his yoga class. Bet the stairs will look great after you guys stain them.

Have a great day Ella.
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 239, +5.5 84, +9 37(!), PMPS 69

Hi again,
Well, Rusty really broke the effect of that double fur shot! I wonder if 2 cycles without insulin somehow jump-started his pancreas? In any event, the 37 qualifies him for an automatic reduction, and this evening I took a drop off his dose. It is now what I am calling a fat 1.5 units (2.33mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). He'll probably bounce, but an earned reduction is earned. He seems to be getting back into the groove he was in before our trip to NYC.

This was one busy day. The carpenter is almost finished. The front stoop has been stained (Edward did the preparation and I did the painting). Some of the paperwork got done. A friend dropped in this afternoon to visit. Rusty spent most of the day sleeping in his basket.

Off to visit condos.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 239, +5.5 84, +9 37(!), PMPS 69

Wow! Rusty is sure proof that cats will recover from fur shots. And how! :shock: :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: :cool:

Congrats on that reduction- good catch. Good to hear that most of the house projects got done or close to done. Paperwork will always be there tomorrow. :roll:
 
Thanks for visiting us. Rusty has good appetite tonight and we are turning in. I hope that he doesn't bounce too high after that 37 today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Ella - wow on last night! and congrats Rusty on your reducie. I sure hope he likes this dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sorry to keep missing your condos... I just don't know where the time goes... Enjoy your day tosay.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top